error code -921 imacors firefox

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on.

Moderator: iOpus Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Sat Jun 25, 2011 8:50 am

Hello

I'm new here :)

So I've got the following problem; when I let playing the macro on firefox 3 (version 3), then this error message appears:

RuntimeError: element INPUT specified by ID:name was not found, line: 17 (Error code: -921)

I really dont know what I shall do. I use the option "click-method" X/Y

Here is the editor text:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=7220523 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://suchen.mobile.de/fahrzeuge/search.html?scopeId=C&isSearchRequest=true&sortOption.sortBy=creationTime&sortOption.sortOrder=DESCENDING&makeModelVariant1.makeId=25200&makeModelVariant1.modelId=30&makeModelVariant2.makeId=25200&makeModelVariant2.modelId=37&makeModelVariant3.makeId=25200&makeModelVariant3.modelId=47%2C48%2C49&minFirstRegistrationDate=1999-01-01&maxMileage=200000&minPrice=2000&maxPrice=6001&export=ALSO_EXPORT&fuels=DIESEL&fuels=GAS&fuels=LPG&fuels=CNG&damageUnrepaired=ALSO_DAMAGE_UNREPAIRED&ambitCountry=DE&adLimitation=ONLY_FSBO_ADS&daysAfterCreation=1
CLICK X=426 Y=372
CLICK X=147 Y=1251
CLICK X=209 Y=1294 CONTENT=Hallo,<BR><BR>ich<SP>interessiere<SP>mich<SP>für<SP>Ihren<SP>Wagen.<SP>Leider<SP>waren<SP>Sie<SP>nicht<SP>erreichbar.<SP>Bitte<SP>kontaktieren<SP>Sie<SP>mich<SP>so<SP>schnell<SP>wie<SP>möglich.<SP><SP><BR><BR>Mit<SP>freundlichen<SP>Grüßen<BR><BR>Z.<SP>Jovanovic<BR><BR>0211/<SP>248<SP>355<SP>76<BR>0157<SP>/<SP>796<SP>59<SP>680<BR><BR>jova61@web.de<BR>
CLICK X=160 Y=1397
CLICK X=145 Y=1434
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:name CONTENT=Jovanovic
CLICK X=158 Y=1441 CONTENT=Jovanovic
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:email CONTENT=j
CLICK X=158 Y=1485 CONTENT=jova61@web.de
CLICK X=207 Y=1540
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:prefix CONTENT=211
CLICK X=213 Y=1539 CONTENT=211
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:telephoneNumber CONTENT=24835576
CLICK X=317 Y=1539 CONTENT=24835576
CLICK X=317 Y=1653
CLICK X=217 Y=132


Please help me. Dont hesitate if you want to ask me something.

dragan94
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by sotirisd on Sat Jun 25, 2011 12:48 pm

maybe you have put false X/Ycontents on CLICK...

why you want to use the CLICK X/Y ??
sotirisd
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by Tom, iOpus on Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:43 pm

Hello dragan94,

It seems to me that your macro is complaining about the following TAG command:

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:name CONTENT=Jovanovic

Error -921 means that iMacros couldn't find an element on the web page that matches the TYPE and ATTR values specified in the TAG command. Perhaps the underlying HTML source code for this element has changed since you last recorded your macro?

Can you try recording a short macro where you click on this input field to see what iMacros records for it now?
Regards,

Tom, iOpus Support
Tom, iOpus
 
Posts: 3013
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:51 am

Hello again,

I understand a bit what you want to say. Well, I use the X/Y click method because i'm merchand and I want to use imacros because on this website, which includes advertisements of cars, you can send the sellers messages. So imacros disburdens me this annoying work. :)

Please look at the attachments, you could understand it better then. Here is part two of the attatchment: Image
Description:
In the black box I paste a short message, in the yellow box I put in my name and in the blue one I add in my phone number. So the send-button, that is circled in red, is for sending all these facts. :)
I hope these will help you.

Thank you

dragan94
Attachments
part 1.png
the beginng page
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:56 am

Can you try recording a short macro where you click on this input field to see what iMacros records for it now?


Oh sorry. I've forgotten to ask this, too; how can I exactly do this, Tom iOpus?
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by Tom, iOpus on Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:54 pm

1) Navigate to the page with the form.
2) Set the Click Mode to Auto.
3) Click the Record button in the iMacros sidebar.
4) Click in the "Ihr Name" field.
5) Enter a name.
6) Click the Stop button to stop recording.
7) Post the macro that was recorded here so we can see the TAG command that was generated for this field.
Regards,

Tom, iOpus Support
Tom, iOpus
 
Posts: 3013
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:43 am

Hello again

Tom iOpus, here is the requested macro:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=7220523 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://suchen.mobile.de/fahrzeuge/search.html?scopeId=C&isSearchRequest=true&sortOption.sortBy=creationTime&sortOption.sortOrder=DESCENDING&makeModelVariant1.makeId=25200&makeModelVariant1.modelId=30&makeModelVariant2.makeId=25200&makeModelVariant2.modelId=37&makeModelVariant3.makeId=25200&makeModelVariant3.modelId=47%2C48%2C49&minFirstRegistrationDate=1999-01-01&maxMileage=200000&minPrice=2000&maxPrice=6001&export=ALSO_EXPORT&fuels=DIESEL&fuels=GAS&fuels=LPG&fuels=CNG&damageUnrepaired=ALSO_DAMAGE_UNREPAIRED&ambitCountry=DE&adLimitation=ONLY_FSBO_ADS&daysAfterCreation=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Volkswagen<SP>Sharan<SP>1.9<SP>TDI<SP>Comfortline<SP>Family<SP>AUTOMATIC
TAG POS=1 TYPE=TEXTAREA FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:message CONTENT=Hallo,<BR><BR>ich<SP>interessiere<SP>mich<SP>für<SP>Ihren<SP>Wagen.<SP>Leider<SP>waren<SP>Sie<SP>nicht<SP>erreichbar.<SP>Bitte<SP>kontaktieren<SP>Sie<SP>mich<SP>so<SP>schnell<SP>wie<SP>möglich.<SP><SP><BR><BR>Mit<SP>freundlichen<SP>Grüßen<BR><BR>Z.<SP>Jovanovic<BR><BR>0211/<SP>248<SP>355<SP>76<BR>0157<SP>/<SP>796<SP>59<SP>680<BR><BR>jova61@web.de<BR>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:name CONTENT=Jovanovic
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:prefix CONTENT=211
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:contactForm1 ATTR=ID:telephoneNumber CONTENT=24835576
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:contactForm1 ATTR=VALUE:Abschicken


I hope I've done it well...

dragan 94
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:35 am

Did I do it correctly...?
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:46 am

The problem is solved now. The auto-method was the right one.

Thanks for your cooperation :D

dragan 94
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by Tom, iOpus on Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:58 am

Hello dragan94,

When I played the new macro that you recorded, it played back just fine without any errors. All of the fields were filled and the form was submitted. And there was no need to use any CLICK commands.

Why don't you just use this version of the macro?
Regards,

Tom, iOpus Support
Tom, iOpus
 
Posts: 3013
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by dragan94 on Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:23 pm

Hello TomiOpus,

well I used this version because the HTML-method didn't work at first, the macros were totally confused. So I decided to switch on the CLICK-method.. Then it worked until the error occuped... :roll:

Thank you TomiOpus for your cooperation of my topic. You helped me much!

dragan94
dragan94
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:46 am

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by vsalunke on Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:17 pm

Hey Tom,

I am new here I am facing the same Error code :-921 issue.
RuntimeError: element TD specified by TXT:Vikas<SP>Salunke was not found, line: 11 (Error code: -921)

:)

The error was shown in play mode. When i start play the automatic login goes all well. It gets stuck when a Textfield input comes, where i entered the names while recording as shown above.

Please help..:)
vsalunke
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:38 pm

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by vsalunke on Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:05 am

Hey i got the solution to my problem
:) macro rocks... :lol:
vsalunke
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:38 pm

Re: error code -921 imacors firefox

by nanobanano on Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:54 am

so what is the fix?
nanobanano
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:25 pm


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Website Monitoring