Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by imacronev on Sun Sep 04, 2016 5:26 pm

This is a simple fill-in-the-zipcode box I recorded today and it won't play back without the error below:

Code: Select all
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:CCApp ATTR=NAME:CZ_ZIP_CD1 CONTENT=02451


I get this error:

Wrong CONTENT specifier 02451, line: 2 (Error code: -925)


But I experimented a little.

Zipcode 02451 gives the error
Zipcode 12451 works fine

I added double quotes to the imacro code and it worked with the leading zero, but I'm kind of surprised that such a simple recording didn't play back correctly. Maybe the recording process should add quotes when there's a leading zero, or maybe all the time? Any opinions on this? I think I might call this a bug?
imacronev
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 5:54 pm

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by chivracq on Sun Sep 04, 2016 10:39 pm

imacronev wrote:This is a simple fill-in-the-zipcode box I recorded today and it won't play back without the error below:

Code: Select all
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:CCApp ATTR=NAME:CZ_ZIP_CD1 CONTENT=02451


I get this error:

Wrong CONTENT specifier 02451, line: 2 (Error code: -925)


But I experimented a little.

Zipcode 02451 gives the error
Zipcode 12451 works fine

I added double quotes to the imacro code and it worked with the leading zero, but I'm kind of surprised that such a simple recording didn't play back correctly. Maybe the recording process should add quotes when there's a leading zero, or maybe all the time? Any opinions on this? I think I might call this a bug?

Yep, probably some interesting Qt, but you never followed-up (= thanked!) on your previous Thread..., so that's not very motivating to want to help you again,sorry... :shock:

And mention your FCI in all your Threads anyway for me to answer any of your Threads... Read the Forum Rules and/or my Sig...
(=> Not too impressed by your Use of the Forum until now, sorry, I only help Users using the Forum a bit correctly. you got lucky the first time...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6276
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by imacronev on Mon Sep 05, 2016 2:04 am

I was just reporting a bug. That's all. I didn't need help. I was just trying to help make the world a better place and contribute back to this handy software I use once in a while, and write up my findings in case someone else ran into the same problem.

The reply to my first question was just a couple of links. But I'll thank him now.
imacronev
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 5:54 pm

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by chivracq on Mon Sep 05, 2016 11:21 am

imacronev wrote:I was just reporting a bug. That's all. I didn't need help. I was just trying to help make the world a better place and contribute back to this handy software I use once in a while, and write up my findings in case someone else ran into the same problem.

The reply to my first question was just a couple of links. But I'll thank him now.

Oh yep indeed, "Bug" or "strange Behaviour" indeed, I would agree with you, but you still don't mention your FCI which is Required Info when opening a Thread, especially when reporting a "Bug", Info about your exact Config with all exact Versions is then crucial...
But nice of you anyway to have shared your Workaround... 8)

All we know it that you opened your Thread in the 'iMacros for FF' Sub-Forum, so your Thread is "probably" related to FF... (I use "probably" because 50% of Users open their Thread(s) in some "irrelevant" Sub-Forum so we can never be sure that you selected the correct Sub-Forum... :roll: )
=> Probable FCI:
iMacros for FF v9.0.3...?, FF48...?, OS...?

And the recent v9.0.3 Version turns out to be pretty buggy and to break many Commands/Scripts that were working fine in v8.9.7.

>>>

And hum, I saw your mini "Thank you" in your previous Thread, good of course, but you didn't mention/add your FCI either in that Thread and you could have reacted a bit more "explicitly" to the Suggestion(s) by the Advanced User who tried to help you, and to finish that Thread a bit neatly by sharing your Final Script with the Solution as it could help other Users... But never mind, I won't bother you anymore... 8)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6276
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by seiryuu on Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:56 am

imacronev wrote:I added double quotes to the imacro code and it worked with the leading zero, but I'm kind of surprised that such a simple recording didn't play back correctly. Maybe the recording process should add quotes when there's a leading zero, or maybe all the time?


Thank you very much, imacronev! you saved me having to post. This is the only post I found referencing the issue, and your solution worked great.

(config info: iMacros for FF 9.03 Build 9030808, Firefox 49.0.1, Win10 version 10.0.14393)
seiryuu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:40 am

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by chivracq on Sun Oct 16, 2016 3:48 pm

seiryuu wrote:
imacronev wrote:I added double quotes to the imacro code and it worked with the leading zero, but I'm kind of surprised that such a simple recording didn't play back correctly. Maybe the recording process should add quotes when there's a leading zero, or maybe all the time?


Thank you very much, imacronev! you saved me having to post. This is the only post I found referencing the issue, and your solution worked great.

(config info: iMacros for FF 9.03 Build 9030808, Firefox 49.0.1, Win10 version 10.0.14393)

Mini-Feedback, perfect Post @seiryuu, with FCI mentioned, wow!, I'm impressed...! Welcome to the Forum, ah-ah...!!
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6276
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by IrishMacro on Tue Feb 21, 2017 6:27 am

I get this error now too
Only change (I think) was moving from Win7 to Win10

Using Firefox 51 and the free browser plugin

Double quotes works for me too
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:form-shipping-guest-user ATTR=ID:txtZip CONTENT=02909 NOK
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:form-shipping-guest-user ATTR=ID:txtZip CONTENT="02909" OK
Firefox free plugin, last version
Win7
IrishMacro
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:27 am

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by chivracq on Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:18 am

IrishMacro wrote:I get this error now too
Only change (I think) was moving from Win7 to Win10

Using Firefox 51 and the free browser plugin

Double quotes works for me too
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:form-shipping-guest-user ATTR=ID:txtZip CONTENT=02909 NOK
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:form-shipping-guest-user ATTR=ID:txtZip CONTENT="02909" OK

Pfff..., "free browser plugin - last version" is always vague and won't mean anything to sbd reading the Thread a few weeks/months/years later...
"Latest Version for iMacros for FF" is currently v9.0.3, but I would be surprised that an Advanced User like you @IrishMacro is really using v9.0.3 as this Version is pretty unusable for "serious" Users and that you didn't go back to v8.9.7...? :?

And posting a mini-Macro with a concrete Web-Site to test on and to reproduce the Pb would be more handy rather than just some loose Statement... :idea:
But OK, I don't have v9.0.3 installed, only v8.8.2 and v8.9.7 and I tested on several Sites but I cannot reproduce the Pb on my 2 Environments, so the Pb might be related to ONLY v9.0.3 then... Script I used on one of the Sites I tried:
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://tools.usps.com/go/ZipLookupAction!input.action
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:ziplookup1 ATTR=ID:Zzip CONTENT=01234

Tested on:
- FCI_1: iMacros for FF v8.8.2, PM v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10-x64.
- FCI_2: iMacros for FF v8.9.7, FF v51.0.1, Win10-x64.

Works fine for me on both FCI's..., => Probably related to v9.0.3 only...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6276
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by sightunseen on Mon Mar 06, 2017 8:14 pm

Is anyone at iMacros reading this and going to fix this issue? It's been 6 months now. I'm using 9.0.3 in Firefox Aurora (53) and have the same problem. I record something and the zero in the beginning causes an error. For example:

TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=ID:dobMonth CONTENT=09
Wrong CONTENT specifier 09, line: 2 (Error code: -925)

The workaround of double quotes works though.
sightunseen
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 9:54 pm

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by ToniT on Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:36 am

I have tried passing the leading-zero number through a variable and it worked in my case.

SET !VAR2 02909
... CONTENT={{!VAR2}}

Hope this help.

FIC: iMacros for Firefox 9.0.3, Firefox for PC 52.2.0 (32-bit), Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition Version 2003 SP2
Not sure I am doing FIC right.
ToniT
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:25 am

Re: Leading Zero Giving an Error Code -925

by chivracq on Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:09 am

ToniT wrote:I have tried passing the leading-zero number through a variable and it worked in my case.

SET !VAR2 02909
... CONTENT={{!VAR2}}

Hope this help.

FIC:
Code: Select all
iMacros for Firefox 9.0.3, Firefox for PC 52.2.0 (32-bit), Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition Version 2003 SP2

Not sure I am doing FIC right.

Then I guess the "02909" is seen as a String because of the leading "0" if you use a Var...
Thanks for sharing...

It's "FCI" and not "FIC" (=> "Full Config Info"), but the Intention is perfect, ah-ah...!
Hum..., never knew btw there was a x64 Version for WinXP, oops...!

And yep, can easily be tested:
Code: Select all
SET !VAR2 02909
ADD !VAR2 1
PROMPT _{{!VAR2}}_

=> Gives "_029091_" (and not "02910" or "2910" if "02909" had been "seen" as a Number by iMacros...)

Tested on:
- FCI_1: iMacros for FF v8.8.2, PM v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10-x64.
- FCI_2: iMacros for FF v8.9.7, FF v53, Win10-x64.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6276
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests

-->