Starting new script withing a script.

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Starting new script withing a script.

by Capyn on Sun May 14, 2017 5:08 pm

Hi there,

Forgive me, I'm new to iMacros and only know so much!

I'm trying to find out whether iMacro's is capable of starting a new command if a value exists.

For example..

I have set my iMacro to refresh the webpage; clicking a particular button every x amount of time. What I am trying to implement on top if this is it if an incoming message comes through I want the script to see it, and either shut down, or log off.

So far I can tell the script to loop + click button + see incoming message, but I don't know how to tell it to shut down once incoming message appears.

Is this possible? Or does it require something a little more complicated than iMacro?

I hope the above makes sense.
Thanks in advance.
Capyn

Re: Starting new script withing a script.

by chivracq on Sun May 14, 2017 6:31 pm

Capyn wrote:Hi there,

I'm trying to find out whether iMacro's is capable of starting a new command if a value exists.

For example..