Make iMacros click on a specific link

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Make iMacros click on a specific link

by DocMarten on Wed May 17, 2017 11:28 pm

Hi there,

I'm completely new to iMacros and scripting, the only programming languages I learned so far are Delphi and VisualBasic... not very helpful now at all :lol:

I need your help with a dynamic website. I thought it would be very easy, but I find out that it is not :(

The Macro should only do these things:

- click on a link on a specific position in the browser (can this be done by using x/y-coordinates?). The problem here is, that the name of the link is changing everytime, but the position on the screen stays the same
- then click on another specific position to return to the previous menu

Perhaps there is an easy way for you folks to help me out here :)

Thanks in advance!
DocMarten

Re: Make iMacros click on a specific link

by chivracq on Thu May 18, 2017 6:47 am

DocMarten wrote:Hi there,

I'm completely new to iMacros and scripting, the only programming languages I learned so far are Delphi and VisualBasic... not very helpful now at all :lol: