V 9.0.3 multiprocess Firefox Problem

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

V 9.0.3 multiprocess Firefox Problem

by almodoen on Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:38 pm

the note under this Version is:

Full support for Multi Process Firefox (e10s).


actually it's not true we have same problem .. , error message:

Error: Accessing content window is not supported in multiprocess Firefox, line 208 (Error code: -991).


you have to fix it as soon as possible , very fast please , all my work stoped on that update ..

my info:
imacros 9.0.3
firefox 55.0.3
windows 7
Last edited by almodoen on Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.
almodoen
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:26 pm

Re: Imacros 9.0.3 Firefox Bugs & problems , add yours

by almodoen on Tue Sep 05, 2017 3:09 pm

my simple code is:
Code: Select all
    var y = window.content.document.getElementsByClassName('anything');
    alert(y);


the reasons to try this way:

http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=27916
almodoen
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:26 pm

Re: Imacros 9.0.3 Firefox Bugs & problems , add yours

by chivracq on Tue Sep 05, 2017 4:29 pm

almodoen wrote:the note under this Version is:

Full support for Multi Process Firefox (e10s).


actually it's not true we have same problem .. , error message:

Error: Accessing content window is not supported in multiprocess Firefox, line 208 (Error code: -991).


you have to fix it as soon as possible , very fast please , all my work stoped on that update ..

my info:
Code: Select all
imacros 9.0.3
firefox 55.0.3
windows 7

almodoen wrote:my simple code is:
Code: Select all
    var y = window.content.document.getElementsByClassName('anything');
    alert(y);


the reasons to try this way:

http://forum.imacros.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=27916

Oh...!, I was going to reply to this Thread, even if the Thread Title is a bit "too large" and not very Descriptive of your specific Issue, you are not going to start a "Collection" of all Bugs in v9.0.3 for FF, I reckon, or you should have started your Thread already one year ago...!

BUT..., more or less OK for your 2nd Thread about 'iimGetExtract()' and limited Length, but its Thread Title is useless ("Very Big Problem with imacros at all" :roll: ) because non-Descriptive and you didn't mention your FCI in that Thread..., so you'll have to improve those 2 Elements for me to want to help you...

More important is that you are now spamming the Forum directly by opening several Duplicates in different Sub-Forums, which is a "Show-killer" for me... => Remove the unnecessary/Duplicate Threads...!

Sorry but I only (try to) help Users who use the Forum a bit correctly, and my Criteria (for all Threads by a same User of course) are "correct Sub-Forum + Descriptive Thread Title + FCI mentioned + No Spam/Duplicates + neat Follow-up + Sharing their Solution"... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Imacros 9.0.3 Firefox Bugs & problems , add yours

by almodoen on Tue Sep 05, 2017 4:54 pm

chivracq

What ?! , if you can't help me , just don't reply to give me lessons of how to use the forum ! , you can tell me these instructions after helping me , but you don't help me in this case , you just make a conversation and quarrel not good for me or to other users who read our comments to find the solutions .. , what you mean by 1 year ago ?!!! , i joined this forum just today , what you think to tell me these things ? , i am new user and you can't tell every new user these stupid things , help them or just don't reply !

and you write in every comment of your comments "CIM" , any new user will not understand you , do you telling us mysteries !! , tell the user to mention these things , like imacros version , browser version , OS , etc .. , not CIM !!!!

i can help people without you telling me this , i will do it when i find the time to do that , you sounds like oh !, i found your name is almodoen , so i will not help you for that reason !! , crazy people !
almodoen
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:26 pm

Re: Imacros 9.0.3 Firefox Bugs & problems , add yours

by almodoen on Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:04 pm

chivracq

you know what ? , i will change these things not for you but because it's the true thing , your way not good with the users , change it !
almodoen
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:26 pm

Re: Imacros 9.0.3 Firefox Bugs & problems , add yours

by chivracq on Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:11 pm

almodoen wrote:chivracq

What ?! , if you can't help me , just don't reply to give me lessons of how to use the forum ! , you can tell me these instructions after helping me , but you don't help me in this case , you just make a conversation and quarrel not good for me or to other users who read our comments to find the solutions .. , what you mean by 1 year ago ?!!! , i joined this forum just today , what you think to tell me these things ? , i am new user and you can't tell every new user these stupid things , help them or just don't reply !

and you write in every comment of your comments "CIM" , any new user will not understand you , do you telling us mysteries !! , tell the user to mention these things , like imacros version , browser version , OS , etc .. , not CIM !!!!

i can help people without you telling me this , i will do it when i find the time to do that , you sounds like oh !, i found your name is almodoen , so i will not help you for that reason !! , crazy people !

OK, never mind... Keep spamming the Forum and arguing with Advanced Users willing to help you as soon as you join a (Technical) Forum, that's the best way to get some Help, sure...! :roll:
Well, good luck...
(Your 2 Duplicates have been reported to be deleted by the Forum Admin, I cannot delete them myself anymore...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests

-->