Macro Files Disappeared?

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Macro Files Disappeared?

by theengineer on Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:49 am

OS Windows 7
Firefox 55.0.3 (32-bit)
imacros 9.0.3

Hello everyone,

I am very new to imacros and coding so bear with me please!

So I created a bunch of imacros, I was developing them into a single final product which I was several days into the process.
I accidentally tried to rename (Favorites) folder in the imacros plugin list from Firefox browser.

When I clicked on rename bottom, it became unresponsive for a second or two then all my macros Disappeared.
I tried searching my entire computer nothing found, tried recuva nothing found, tried windows restore only one file recovered.
is there anyway else to actually resolve this problem. why does imacros delete or vanish file with out permission anyway.
It is really getting frustrated I don't really want to do it all over again.
please advice.
theengineer

Re: Macro Files Disappeared?

by chivracq on Wed Oct 11, 2017 7:52 am

theengineer wrote:
Code: Select all
OS Windows 7
Firefox 55.0.3 (32-bit)
imacros 9.0.3

Hello everyone,

I am very new to imacros and coding so bear with me please!