Imacros firefox loop every 50 urls and wait for fews seconds

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Imacros firefox loop every 50 urls and wait for fews seconds

by snowfun87 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:23 am

Code: Select all
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET !DATASOURCE D:\linkedprofileurls.csv
SET !LOOP 2                 
'SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}}
URL GOTO={{!COL1}}

Above is current macro which I am using but do have code to stop/pause at every 50th, 100th etc url.

When I entered 10000 number in Max: in repeat macro and clicked play (loop) it continues till the end of 10000th url without stop/pause on every 50th, 100th url.

Imacro have to wait for 10 seconds after opening 50th url and continue from 51st url and wait for 10 seconds at 100th url and so on from excel csv file.
Last edited by snowfun87 on Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:23 am, edited 2 times in total.
snowfun87
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:20 am

Re: Imacros firefox loop every 50 urls and wait for fews sec

by chivracq on Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:11 am

snowfun87 wrote:
Code: Select all
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET !DATASOURCE D:\linkedprofileurls.csv
SET !LOOP 2                 
'SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}}
URL GOTO={{!COL1}}

Above is current macro which I am using but do have code to stop/pause at every 50th, 100th etc url.

When I entered 10000 number in Max: in repeat macro and clicked play (loop) it continues till the end of 10000th url without stop/pause on every 50th, 100th url.

Imacro have to wait for 10 seconds after opening 50th url and continue from 51st url and wait for 10 seconds at 100th url and so on from excel csv file.

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

Your Thread belonged to the 'General' Sub-Forum and not to the 'iMacros for FF' Sub-Forum as it is not specific to FF only..., unless you were using a '.js' Script... (But OK, no need to duplicate now...)

Concerning your Qt, your Conditional 'WAIT' every 50 Loops can indeed be done using a '.js' Script, but it can also easily be done in pure '.iim' (in 2 Lines). :D
=> Search the Forum on "Conditional WAIT" and "Nested Loop(s) + Modulo", you'll need to combine both Techniques...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6484
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

-->