Copy all text from a text/csv file

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Copy all text from a text/csv file

by babarali124 on Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:35 pm

Hi guys,

I am really new to imacros and I have come up with some automation script. Although I have completed everything but there is something that i cannot figure out.

I want to use all the text from keyword.txt file.. there is a textarea that i want to fill with the keyword.txt file, so all the data in keywords.txt file should be pasted into the textarea, according to my code, it is just pasting only the first record. then goes to the next field. Can anyone also explain what does Loop2 mean ? I just searched the forum and found how to get data from txt file but couldnt understand the logic behind.
SET !LOOP 2
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!loop}}

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON ATTR=ID:CampaignsGrid_create
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Visits<SP>to<SP>my<SP>website
WAIT SECONDS=3
TAG POS=6 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=* CONTENT=campaign<SP>name2
TAG POS=7 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT ATTR=* CONTENT=5
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO ATTR=NAME:targetOptions
WAIT SECONDS=1