Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by kambingjantan on Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:45 pm

Hi there,
I have seen comparison here
https://imacros.net/store/compare-versions/

And looks like the free add on could playback encrypted macro?
If so, that must be not in 8.9.7 version, right?
Which one?

Because I does trying to add one .iimx file but it doesn't appear in my macro list.

*I am using 8.9.7
kambingjantan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by chivracq on Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:59 pm

kambingjantan wrote:Hi there,
I have seen comparison here
https://imacros.net/store/compare-versions/

And looks like the free add on could playback encrypted macro?
If so, that must be not in 8.9.7 version, right?
Which one?

Because I does trying to add one .iimx file but it doesn't appear in my macro list.

*I am using 8.9.7

Hum, I don't know about your Qt, I only use the Free Add-on for FF as well myself (v8.8.2 and v8.9.7) and I never saw an encrypted '.iimx' yet...
If you can upload yours to your Thread, I can give it a shot... :idea:

But hum-hum-hum...!, gniarf-gniarf...!, I had a look at the Comparison Page you referred to..., and what the f@#$$$#@k/heck...!?!?: :shock: :shock: :shock:
iMacros Free Versions

iMacros functionality (limited to 100 rows, 3 columns, and 50 actions/commands/lines) is available as a free add-on for Firefox, Chrome, and Internet Explorer from our Downloads page.

I guess those Specs are quite recent, probably for Versions which will soon be released, but it sounds like iMacros/iOpus/Ipswitch is going completely uglily commercial very soon, and that would explain why all Download Links for all previous Versions for all 4 Browsers have disappeared recently from their respective Version History / Archive Pages, but if those Specs are correct, this is going to completely kill iMacros as the best/my favorite Web-Automation Software... :twisted:

100 Rows per '.CSV' per Extract or DataSource, ah-ah...!! I use 2000 in several of my Scripts, oh oops and 15000 in another one, re-oops...!
50 Actions/Lines per Script, ah-ah-ah...!!, I have one Script with 8000 Lines, several with 3500-5000 Lines, and about 50,000 Lines running nearly daily or at least once a week, oops...! (OK, maybe 20-30% of my Scripts are always Comments or empty Lines for "Readability", but still..., and my 50000 Nb is a wet thumb approx as well...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by kambingjantan on Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:47 pm

Humm it's actually rather simple.

In imacros paid edition, which I guess in enterprise, we could "encrypt the code" so it couldn't be edited or copied but still be used in "playback"
And see point number 3, which is in free add on, also capable of playback encrypted. But in my version 8.9.7, it doesn't even detect the encrypted.

That's why I am asking here :D
kambingjantan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by chivracq on Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:30 pm

kambingjantan wrote:Humm it's actually rather simple.

In imacros paid edition, which I guess in enterprise, we could "encrypt the code" so it couldn't be edited or copied but still be used in "playback"
And see point number 3, which is in free add on, also capable of playback encrypted. But in my version 8.9.7, it doesn't even detect the encrypted.

That's why I am asking here :D

Yeah-yeah, I understood your Qt and I knew about encrypted Macros, but I've never used iMB/the Enterprise Edition, so I never had a chance to "experiment" with '.immx' Macros..., that's why I suggested if you have one "Sample", if you could upload your '.iimx' Macro (needs to be zipped to pass Forum Upload File Type Validation) to your Thread... And if you know, mention as well in which iMB Version did it get encrypted...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by kambingjantan on Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:16 pm

Ah I see. Sorry for that 8)

I have also attached the iimx file, which encrypted in v10 extended.
The script simply open gmail :D

Based on comparison page, this should able to be played..
Just.. not sure in what version. I am using 8.9.7 as I said
Attachments
testgmail.zip
(475 Bytes) Downloaded 18 times
kambingjantan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by chivracq on Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:12 pm

kambingjantan wrote:Ah I see. Sorry for that 8)

I have also attached the iimx file, which encrypted in v10 extended.
The script simply open gmail :D

Based on comparison page, this should able to be played..
Just.. not sure in what version. I am using 8.9.7 as I said

Hum..., interesting, ah-ah...!

Didn't get it to "run" in v8.8.2 or v8.9.7 both for FF.
Few things I tried, but none "worked"...: Rename it to '.iim' then yep, I can see it in the iMacros Side-Panel in FF, but it doesn't run, and Edit yields an empty Macro, it's not a compressed File, it's not Base-64 encoded, and I tried to throw it at several Online Decrypting Tools/Algorithms, but to no avail...
I tried as well with the own iMacros Password Encrypt/Decrypt Tool as the 'rijndael.js' Library is indeed included with iMacros for FF, and either some Master Password must be provided when distributing the Macro, or it is hard-coded somewhere in the Add-on (hum, "iOpus2004"...?), I never inspected that part of iMacros for FF...

If you encrypted that mini-Macro yourself, did you have to provide a Master Password to encrypt the Macro...? (And if yes, which one then, ah-ah...!?)

HEX Result...:
Code: Select all
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

Oh..., but hum, the Online iMacros Password Tool won't "do the job" directly as the Input Field is limited and it only expects/accepts the first 64 Chars...:
Code: Select all
01 01 53 E5 75 42 2DC F5 CB 37 2021 5A 1D DD FF 0E 78 2F E7 2026 2E 2B 7A 66 00 32 36 1D 178 42 201E 5A 52 45 6C 59 F5 F0 FD E9 8D D7 E8 CF 3E 19 F9 2C6 E4 7D 34 7D 8D 08 F6 1B 33 7D 37 F4 D9 D7 FD E2


But OK..., it already sounds like quite some hassle to replay some encrypted Macro, ah-ah...! :cry:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by kambingjantan on Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:47 pm

Exactly.
Try to input "kamilolimak" as master password.

Anw how you could make the script prompted for a password thing?

You might perhaps try to play on v9 version of imacros(?)
kambingjantan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by kambingjantan on Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:22 am

chivracq wrote:
kambingjantan wrote:Ah I see. Sorry for that 8)

I have also attached the iimx file, which encrypted in v10 extended.
The script simply open gmail :D

Based on comparison page, this should able to be played..
Just.. not sure in what version. I am using 8.9.7 as I said

Hum..., interesting, ah-ah...!

Didn't get it to "run" in v8.8.2 or v8.9.7 both for FF.
Few things I tried, but none "worked"...: Rename it to '.iim' then yep, I can see it in the iMacros Side-Panel in FF, but it doesn't run, and Edit yields an empty Macro, it's not a compressed File, it's not Base-64 encoded, and I tried to throw it at several Online Decrypting Tools/Algorithms, but to no avail...
I tried as well with the own iMacros Password Encrypt/Decrypt Tool as the 'rijndael.js' Library is indeed included with iMacros for FF, and either some Master Password must be provided when distributing the Macro, or it is hard-coded somewhere in the Add-on (hum, "iOpus2004"...?), I never inspected that part of iMacros for FF...

If you encrypted that mini-Macro yourself, did you have to provide a Master Password to encrypt the Macro...? (And if yes, which one then, ah-ah...!?)

HEX Result...:
Code: Select all
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

Oh..., but hum, the Online iMacros Password Tool won't "do the job" directly as the Input Field is limited and it only expects/accepts the first 64 Chars...:
Code: Select all
01 01 53 E5 75 42 2DC F5 CB 37 2021 5A 1D DD FF 0E 78 2F E7 2026 2E 2B 7A 66 00 32 36 1D 178 42 201E 5A 52 45 6C 59 F5 F0 FD E9 8D D7 E8 CF 3E 19 F9 2C6 E4 7D 34 7D 8D 08 F6 1B 33 7D 37 F4 D9 D7 FD E2


But OK..., it already sounds like quite some hassle to replay some encrypted Macro, ah-ah...! :cry:


Where are you? :(
I just wanted someone helped me tested it in various version of imacros
kambingjantan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Could Imacros for Firefox Playback The Encrypted Macros?

by chivracq on Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:44 am

kambingjantan wrote:Exactly.
Try to input "kamilolimak" as master password.

Anw how you could make the script prompted for a password thing?

You might perhaps try to play on v9 version of imacros(?)

Hum, nice Palindrome as a Password, ah-ah...!
Yeah, I know about trying in v9.0.3 but I never bothered to install that Version..., and I don't plan to install it very soon either...
kambingjantan wrote:Where are you? :(
I just wanted someone helped me tested it in various version of imacros

Well, I happen to sleep sometimes, ah-ah...! And I don't have v9.0.3 installed... :wink:
I tried with your Password on the iMacros Password Tool Page but it didn't help, as the Input is truncated I reckon, I would need to rebuild the whole Page locally but I don't really have the time right now... But I keep your '.iimx' File, in case I get a chance one day to do some further "Experimenting"... :wink:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

-->