"Select" combo-box.

Information related to the use of iMacros for form filling and data upload.

Moderator: iMacros Moderators

"Select" combo-box.

by Offer on Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:21 am

> Software: iMacros Scripting Edition
> Message:
>
> I have an Internet page that can't be controlled. (Or better to say - I wasn't able to control it).
>
> It comes to a point of an js elements in page, with this code included:
>
> <select name="sReportTimeSlice" onchange="this.form.submit()" class="Text Blue">
> <option value="DAILY" Selected="true" >דו"ח יומי</option>
> <option value="WEEKLY">דו"ח שבועי</option>
> <option value="MONTHLY">דו"ח חודשי</option>
> <option value="YEARLY">דו"ח שנתי</option>
> </select>
>
>
> (you can skip the Hebrew letters in the middle).
>
> Actually, I can't cause iM to 'trigger' the submition (and 'recalculating the page') when I let it "Open the list" and check an option from it.
>
> I'd appriciate any idea.
>
> Many thanks!!!
Offer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:17 am

by Tech Support on Tue Aug 01, 2006 10:40 am

Hi,

Please try to use WINCLICK to trigger the ONCHANGE event.

If this does not work, please send me the URL of the web page that creates the problem? This would allow me to quickly re-create the issue on our test systems. If the problem occurs on a non-public web site, the second best solution is if you can send me a screenshot.

Daniel Kerr
iOpus Support
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm


Return to How-To's and Examples for Form Filling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

-->