Refreshing pages that then require resubmission of data

Information related to the use of iMacros for form filling and data upload.

Moderator: iMacros Moderators

Refreshing pages that then require resubmission of data

by Tech Support on Fri Nov 03, 2006 9:40 am

Problem:

I am trying to automate some web site entries. At one point I have to refresh the page and I get the IE dialogue telling me it has to resubmit the info. I cant seem to get the dialogue manager to press the retry button for me.

Solution:

This dialog is not supported by iMacros. However, an alternative is instead of clicking REFRESH, click BACK and the resubmit the data. This is the equivalent of REFRESH on such pages.

Daniel Kerr
iOpus Support
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

Re: Refreshing pages that then require resubmission of data

by ryanmalham on Tue Aug 18, 2009 12:57 pm

Has there been any change on the status of this limitation? I have a complex process that sometimes runs into errors occasionally. When these errors occur, I have to refresh. if I go back, I am not sure how that will affect my normal logic. Is there some reason why this can't be supported?
ryanmalham
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 6:33 pm

Re: Refreshing pages that then require resubmission of data

by Tech Support on Wed Aug 19, 2009 9:50 am

Well, still do not support this dialog, simply because the BACK and RESUBMIT method works in all cases that we have encountered so far. If you have a website where you think this does not work, please let us know.
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm


Return to How-To's and Examples for Form Filling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Website Monitoring