problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

Find a consultant or advertise your services here

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

by lgandy on Sun Apr 05, 2015 11:16 am

Tell me, what's the problem with the CLICK SELECTOR. This is a bug?

The website for example http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/FileUploadDemo
There to run the macros.
Code: Select all
'Press Button Brower
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#uploaded_file" BUTTON=0

This macros runs fine. After run, pressing the button and open window.

But we should put on the top of the macros something else, no matter what, the macro ceases to work, button is not pressed, window doesn't open.
Code: Select all
URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/FileUploadDemo
'Press Button Brower
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#uploaded_file" BUTTON=0

What's the problem?
Use firefox + last imacros addon.
Thx
lgandy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:15 am

Re: problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

by chivracq on Mon Apr 06, 2015 5:26 am

lgandy wrote:Tell me, what's the problem with the CLICK SELECTOR. This is a bug?

The website for example http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/FileUploadDemo
There to run the macros.
Code: Select all
'Press Button Brower
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#uploaded_file" BUTTON=0

This macros runs fine. After run, pressing the button and open window.

But we should put on the top of the macros something else, no matter what, the macro ceases to work, button is not pressed, window doesn't open.
Code: Select all
URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/FileUploadDemo
'Press Button Brower
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#uploaded_file" BUTTON=0

What's the problem?
Use firefox + last imacros addon.
Thx

Doesn't sound like you are looking for a Consultant...?

FCIM...! :mrgreen: ("Last" doesn't mean much, you have 3 current "latest" iMacros for FF Version (=> v8.8.9 / v8.9.1 / v8.9.2...???) and same thing with FF... => v36/37/38...?), OS?

EDIT: Yep, mistake, "v41/v42/v43" are for CR, not for FF... (I've corrected...)
Last edited by chivracq on Tue Apr 07, 2015 4:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5709
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

by lgandy on Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:00 pm

Doesn't sound like you are looking for a Consultant...?

Probably not properly translated, and therefore wrong topic. Sorry.

Tried 3 latest versions of addon 8.8.9 / v8.9.1 / v8.9.2(last) on Firefox 37.0.1 and Firefox dev 39.0a2. Windows 7х64bit. The result is always one.
Do you want say works for you?
lgandy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:15 am

Re: problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

by chivracq on Tue Apr 07, 2015 5:12 am

lgandy wrote:
Doesn't sound like you are looking for a Consultant...?

Probably not properly translated, and therefore wrong topic. Sorry.

Tried 3 latest versions of addon 8.8.9 / v8.9.1 / v8.9.2(last) on Firefox 37.0.1 and Firefox dev 39.0a2. Windows 7х64bit. The result is always one.
Do you want say works for you?

Yep, sorry for the mix-up between FF and CR Versions, I've corrected...

For your Problem, I don't understand what you mean with "But we should put on the top of the macros something else,...". If you mean that you have some other Statements after the Upload, you may need to add some WAIT Statement to allow enough time for the Window to appear...

For me, your mini-Script works (but I'm using some older Version of iMacros for FF: iMacros for FF v8.8.2, Pale Moon v24.6.2 (=FF31), Win7-x64):
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/FileUploadDemo
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="#uploaded_file" BUTTON=0

The Upload Window is triggered, even if the File Selection is not recorded...

But using the Standard Mode, I can record and replay the Upload of a File on that Page:
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://demo.imacros.net/Automate/FileUploadDemo
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ID:demo ATTR=ID:uploaded_file CONTENT=C:\Users\Admin\Pictures\desktop.ini

Even if the Text on that Page says that it is not supposed to work with the TAG Mode, it works for me, and the 'WINCLICK' Mode mentioned as a Workaround is I think the DS Mode which works only with the iMacros Browser (and IE), but not with FF... iMacros for FF has the X/Y CLICK Mode but you cannot use the 'CONTENT' Parameter with that Mode...

>>>

Be aware that TechSupport will probably (and hopefully...!) move your Thread to some other Sub-Forum, probably the 'General' Sub-Forum once they notice your Thread as it has nothing to do with 'iMacros Consultants'... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5709
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

by lgandy on Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:40 am

Installed the same version of software that you imacros v8.8.2 + Pale Moon v24.6.2. Now the macro works correctly! Windows open! Thank you! :D

Update:
The problem was in the default settings of firefox. Need to clear the checkbox. https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/po ... leshooting
[img]https://support.cdn.mozilla.net/media/uploads/gallery/images/2013-07-05-11-26-40-017a80.png
[/img]
Topic can be closed. Thank you.
lgandy
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:15 am

Re: problem with the EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR

by chivracq on Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:47 am

lgandy wrote:Installed the same version of software that you imacros v8.8.2 + Pale Moon v24.6.2. Now the macro works correctly! Windows open! Thank you! :D

Update:
The problem was in the default settings of firefox. Need to clear the checkbox. https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/po ... leshooting
Image
Topic can be closed. Thank you.

OK, good to hear (that you got your Script to work), make sure if using iMacros for FF v8.8.2 to disable automatic Updates for iMacros or it will update itself automatically to v8.8.9 or v8.9.2, I don't know which Version is the latest "Official" Version in the Mozilla Add-ons Gallery... and v8.8.2 is anyway the latest Version to work on PM...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5709
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros Consultants

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Website Monitoring