Mega dropdown problem

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Mega dropdown problem

by udovcic on Mon Dec 20, 2010 6:55 am

Hello,

I have a problem with drop down menus.

On our site, we have mega drop down menus, that has a timeout that when expired, the menu will close. This happens when the mouse is moved from the mega drop down area.

Now, my problem is when my macro ends, the drop down will close it self, but i want it to still to be opened.

Here is an example.
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=7050969
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=http://svenskaspel.se/p4.aspx?pageid=3
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:topNavSport EXTRACT=TXT
DS CMD=MOVETO X={{!TAGX}} Y={{!TAGY}}
WAIT SECONDS=5


As soon as the macro ends, the menu closes. But, how can i get it to stay opened, in the next macro?

Can you pass the coordinates from a macro to another?

Best regards
Josip Udovcic
udovcic
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:09 am

Re: Mega dropdown problem

by Tech Support on Sun Dec 26, 2010 4:44 am

Hi Josip,

The problem here is that the mouse-over effect goes away when the macro stops. That closes the menu.

The best solution is to add the mouse-over DS command to your next macro, too.

Yes, you can pass variables from one macro to another. The "trick" is to use the iimGetLastExtract command to return data (= any kind of extracted text or variable content) to the calling script:

(1) Store the values in !EXTRACT

Code: Select all
SET !EXTRACT {{!TAGX}}
SET !EXTRACT {{!TAGY}}


(2) In your calling script, retrieve the values via iimGetLastExtract

Code: Select all
x = iim1.iimGetLastExtract (1)
y = iim1.iimGetLastExtract (2)


(3) Set the new values for your next macro

Code: Select all
i = iim.iimSet ("valuex", x)
i = iim.iimSet ("valuey", y)
i = iim1.iimPlay ("nextmacro")


(4) Use these values in the next macro

Code: Select all
DS CMD=MOVETO X={{VALUEX}} Y={{VALUEY}}
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests

-->