GOTO command suggestion

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

GOTO command suggestion

by MuslimPerson on Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:44 am

i suggest to change the way goto command are working ..

i suggest:
GOTO URL=https://example.com
And
GOTO Line=27
And
GOTO Lable=Text1
etc ... :mrgreen:
MuslimPerson
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:01 am

Re: GOTO command suggestion

by chivracq on Wed Mar 15, 2017 12:39 pm

MuslimPerson wrote:i suggest to change the way goto command are working ..

i suggest:
Code: Select all
GOTO URL=https://example.com

And
Code: Select all
GOTO Line=27

And
Code: Select all
GOTO Lable=Text1

etc ... :mrgreen:

+1 This Suggestion was already made several times in the last 10 years but it's always "good" to bump it again, ah-ah...!

I would add Relative Positioning for the 'GOTO LINE' Syntax just like for 'TAG POS=R(-)n'.

For the 'GOTO LABEL' Syntax, the 'LABEL' Keyword is already used for the 'STOPWATCH' Command, => maybe 'SECTION' or 'CODE' or 'BLOCK' might be better Terms...

I will add it (again...?) to the List of EnhReq's I maintain in the following Thread:
- Feedback - Take the iMacros Add-on(s) Survey!
Feel free to review that List and to bump that Thread for EnhReq's you support, the more Users asking for EnhReq's, the better chance we make to see some implemented one day... :idea:

(And refrain from your religious Comments when you post a Reply like I asked you in your previous Thread...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chivracq and 6 guests

-->