Wordpress script like post

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Wordpress script like post

by jtorres12 on Wed May 17, 2017 7:12 am

Hi! I'm new at this so i'm having a little problem creating a like macro
Im running imacro on W10 Spanish, firefox 53.0.2 32bits
Here is my code:

VERSION BUILD=9030808 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://wordpress.com/tag/friends
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Like
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Follow

The follow part works good the problem is when it click the like button keeps clicking the button, like and unlike the same item, the like button has a star that turns yellow when you click it so I was trying to configure the script to click only the grey stars icon one time per item but I don't know how to do that, also I found this code that does the same thing (like and unlike the same thing) I don't know if its useless or not
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=CLASS:like-button__like-icons&&TXT:

Sorry if anything is missing and new at this. Thanks in advance
jtorres12

Re: Wordpress script like post

by chivracq on Wed May 17, 2017 11:16 am

jtorres12 wrote:Hi! I'm new at this so i'm having a little problem creating a like macro
Im running
Code: Select all