Why is macro waiting 6 seconds?

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Why is macro waiting 6 seconds?

by seethesun on Sat May 20, 2017 5:06 pm

I built the following macro and I loop it. It starts out fine (meaning it loops several times), but for some reason during the process it starts waiting 6 seconds at each TAG line.

Code: Select all
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
TAG POS={{!LOOP}} TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:largeImage
WAIT SECONDS=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=CLASS:ml-product-desc-short EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=146 TYPE=DIV ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=CLASS:ml-product-code EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=* FILE=Extract.csv
BACK
WAIT SECONDS=1
seethesun
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:46 am

Re: Why is macro waiting 6 seconds?

by chivracq on Sat May 20, 2017 6:16 pm

seethesun wrote:I built the following macro and I loop it. It starts out fine (meaning it loops several times), but for some reason during the process it starts waiting 6 seconds at each TAG line.

Code: Select all
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
TAG POS={{!LOOP}} TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:largeImage
WAIT SECONDS=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=CLASS:ml-product-desc-short EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=146 TYPE=DIV ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=DIV ATTR=CLASS:ml-product-code EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=* FILE=Extract.csv
BACK
WAIT SECONDS=1

CIM...! :mrgreen:
(Always mention your FCI when you open a Thread, read my Sig..., many Commands are not implemented for all Browsers/Versions...)

Yep, Default Setting/Behaviour if your Element is not found...
Check the Wiki where everything is documented, about the different '!TIMEOUT_xxx' Settings/Commands...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

-->