Imacros firefox loop every 50 urls and wait for fews seconds

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Imacros firefox loop every 50 urls and wait for fews seconds

by thomas9059 on Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:49 am

down vote
favorite
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET !DATASOURCE D:\linkedprofileurls.csv
SET !LOOP 2
'SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}}
URL GOTO={{!COL1}}

Above is current macro which I am using but do have code to stop/pause at every 50th, 100th etc url.

When I entered 10000 number in Max: in repeat macro and clicked play (loop) it continues till the end of 10000th url without stop/pause on every 50th, 100th url.

Imacro have to wait for 10 seconds after opening 50th url and continue from 51st url and wait for 10 seconds at 100th url and so on from excel csv file.
thomas9059
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:57 am

Re: Imacros firefox loop every 50 urls and wait for fews sec

by chivracq on Sun Aug 20, 2017 10:46 am

thomas9059 wrote:down vote
favorite
Code: Select all
TAB T=1
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
SET !DATASOURCE D:\linkedprofileurls.csv
SET !LOOP 2                 
'SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}}
URL GOTO={{!COL1}}


Above is current macro which I am using but do have code to stop/pause at every 50th, 100th etc url.

When I entered 10000 number in Max: in repeat macro and clicked play (loop) it continues till the end of 10000th url without stop/pause on every 50th, 100th url.

Imacro have to wait for 10 seconds after opening 50th url and continue from 51st url and wait for 10 seconds at 100th url and so on from excel csv file.

CIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)

For your Qt, yep..., search the Forum for "Nested Loop + Modulo + Conditional WAIT"... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

-->