iMacros v6.80 error

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

iMacros v6.80 error

by firosiro on Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:56 am

I just installed iMacros v6.80 on my computer. I had created a vbs script to be able to automatically run a Macro. In using the script:

Option Explicit
Dim iim1, iret

set iim1= CreateObject ("imacros")
iret = iim1.iimInit ("-ie", TRUE)

if iret < 0 then MsgBox ("For this example to work you must make sure that the iMacros add-on is **open** (visible).")

iret = iim1.iimDisplay("Start demo")

'Run the first macro
iret = iim1.iimPlay("TEST - Monitor4 - LAM", 300)
if iret < 0 Then
MsgBox "Error in Macro#1: "+ cstr (iret) +iim1.iimGetLastError()
End If

iret = iim1.iimDisplay("Script completed.")

iret = iim1.iimExit(1)
if iret < 0 Then
MsgBox "Error in Macro#1: "+ cstr (iret) +iim1.iimGetLastError()
End If
WScript.Quit(0)

when iim1 tries to open IE, it is able to open IE, but then returns a timeout error and never runs the macro. And then iimPlay and iimExit return a sNotStarted error. The install seemed to have been successful and the iMacros application is open on the internet explorer window when it pops up, but the Macro never begins to run. Can anyone help me with this problem? I need to get this software running ASAP for a project I am working on
firosiro
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:53 am

Re: iMacros v6.80 error

by chivracq on Thu Sep 28, 2017 5:14 am

firosiro wrote:I just installed iMacros v6.80 on my computer. I had created a vbs script to be able to automatically run a Macro. In using the script:

Code: Select all
Option Explicit
Dim iim1, iret

set iim1= CreateObject ("imacros")
iret = iim1.iimInit ("-ie", TRUE)

if iret < 0 then MsgBox ("For this example to work you must make sure that the iMacros add-on is **open** (visible).")

iret = iim1.iimDisplay("Start demo")

'Run the first macro
iret = iim1.iimPlay("TEST - Monitor4 - LAM", 300)
if iret < 0 Then
MsgBox "Error in Macro#1: "+ cstr (iret) +iim1.iimGetLastError()
End If

iret = iim1.iimDisplay("Script completed.")

iret = iim1.iimExit(1)
if iret < 0 Then
MsgBox "Error in Macro#1: "+ cstr (iret) +iim1.iimGetLastError()
End If
WScript.Quit(0)


when iim1 tries to open IE, it is able to open IE, but then returns a timeout error and never runs the macro. And then iimPlay and iimExit return a sNotStarted error. The install seemed to have been successful and the iMacros application is open on the internet explorer window when it pops up, but the Macro never begins to run. Can anyone help me with this problem? I need to get this software running ASAP for a project I am working on

FCIM...! :mrgreen: (Read my Sig...)
=> What OS...?, what Version of IE...?

But, hum..., iMB/iMacros for IE v6.80 is a very old Version..., from about 8 years ago, why did you choose for this Version...!? :?
You could at least select the last v6.x Version (=> v6.90), all older/Legacy Versions downloadable from the Version History Pages, here is the one for v6.

But if you are on IE10, you need to be using iMB v9 or later, see the following Topic for more Info:
- Upgrading to IE 10: You must upgrade to iMacros 9 first.

And IE11 only got supported from iMB v10, I think...
iMB v9.x and v10.x can be downloaded from the/this Version History Page...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6475
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

-->