Problem with description box

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Problem with description box

by imacronewbie22 on Fri Dec 08, 2017 4:56 pm

FCI - iMacros for FF v9.0.3 Firefox 55.0.3 Windows 10

I want to input title and description but stuck with description. My code is

Code: Select all
URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=CLASS:cke_wysiwyg_div* CONTENT=Description


And HTML code from site is
Code: Select all
<div class="cke_wysiwyg_div cke_reset cke_enable_context_menu cke_editable cke_editable_themed cke_contents_ltr" hidefocus="true" tabindex="1" spellcheck="true" role="textbox" aria-label="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" title="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" contenteditable="true"><p><br></p></div>


I try all I know and nothing. Tried many solutions from this forum but again nothing. Nothing even happens. Only with this code i get blue frame. With description box I just get this

Pictures.png


I am not sure what I am missing.

Thank you in advance
imacronewbie22
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: Problem with description box

by chivracq on Fri Dec 08, 2017 7:28 pm

imacronewbie22 wrote:FCI - iMacros for FF v9.0.3 Firefox 55.0.3 Windows 10

I want to input title and description but stuck with description. My code is

Code: Select all
URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
TAG POS=R1 TYPE=DIV FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=CLASS:cke_wysiwyg_div* CONTENT=Description


And HTML code from site is
Code: Select all
<div class="cke_wysiwyg_div cke_reset cke_enable_context_menu cke_editable cke_editable_themed cke_contents_ltr" hidefocus="true" tabindex="1" spellcheck="true" role="textbox" aria-label="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" title="Enter your text; hold ctrl and right click for more options" contenteditable="true"><p><br></p></div>


I try all I know and nothing. Tried many solutions from this forum but again nothing. Nothing even happens. Only with this code i get blue frame. With description box I just get this

Pictures.png


I am not sure what I am missing.

Thank you in advance

Hum..., I usually don't "like" to help Users normally for posting onto Forums with iMacros as such Scripts can easily be misused for Spam, which happens regularly on our Forum for example, I reckon I have to deal with such Spam Posts/Spammers about 20 times per week on average, oops..! (and 99% actually never reach the Forum luckily and don't even get visible for "Standard" Users), but I reckon you will also very likely quickly get kicked out of this 'coinforum.de' Forum if you try to misuse it, and your IP-Address looks clean from any Spam Activity, which is a good thing... :wink:

OK..., with such "WYSIWYG" Online Editors, you usually have 3 or 4 nested HTML Elements/Fields positioned over each other, mostly 'DIV' Elements with some Background JavaScript on each of them for different Actions, like catching the 'Ctrl^Right_Click' I see on the one you've posted the source Code for... Have a further look at the Source to try to identify the other Elements and try them one by one by identifying them by their Class, especially if you see one as 'INPUT' or 'HIDDEN' Type instead of your 'DIV', that will be the one that should work with the 'TAG' Mode + 'CONTENT' in your Script...

And stg that usually works a bit better if the 'TAG' Mode has difficulties with such Editors is to use the 'EVENT' Mode, and if you find the "Typing" too slow, you can paste it directly into that Field using your OS Clipboard and a 'Ctrl^v' still in the 'EVENT' Mode...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6685
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Problem with description box

by imacronewbie22 on Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:57 am

Thank you @chivracq
I can't find solution. I tried all from the source combination but don't work.
I tried to put in SELECTOR all from source but nothing worked.
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHARS="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"

Can you suggest me something else to try please.
Thank you for your time and help
imacronewbie22
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: Problem with description box

by chivracq on Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:13 pm

imacronewbie22 wrote:Thank you @chivracq
I can't find solution. I tried all from the source combination but don't work.
I tried to put in SELECTOR all from source but nothing worked.
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHARS="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"

Can you suggest me something else to try please.
Thank you for your time and help

Yeah..., but did you first manage to get this Statement for example to type already stg in the Field...?:
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHARS="Some Content for this Field..."

Then, but the previous Statement needs to work first..., using the 'Ctrl^v' works this way...:
Code: Select all
SET !CLIPBOARD "Some Content from the Clipboard..."
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=cke_wysiwyg_div* CHAR="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"

iMacros makes a Difference between "EVENT + CHAR" and "EVENTS + CHARS", I think...

If the first Statement doesn't work, it will be because of the Wildcard you've added for the Selector..., you will first need to identify the complete Selector Name, without any Wildcard...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6685
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Problem with description box

by imacronewbie22 on Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:21 pm

Thank you a million times @chivracq We did it! I found in CSS .cke_wysiwyg_div

Code: Select all
URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
SET !CLIPBOARD "Some Content from the Clipboard..."
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=.cke_wysiwyg_div CHAR="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"


In times like this I wish to put your picture on my wall :D I love you like my favorite cousin :D Thanks again for your time and help. You are a genius
imacronewbie22
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:57 pm

Re: Problem with description box

by chivracq on Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:45 pm

imacronewbie22 wrote:Thank you a million times @chivracq We did it! I found in CSS .cke_wysiwyg_div

Code: Select all
URL GOTO=https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://coinforum.de/messenger/compose/?to=2322 ATTR=NAME:messenger_title CONTENT=Title
SET !CLIPBOARD "Some Content from the Clipboard..."
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=.cke_wysiwyg_div CHAR="v" MODIFIERS="ctrl"


In times like this I wish to put your picture on my wall :D I love you like my favorite cousin :D Thanks again for your time and help. You are a genius

Ah-ah...!, nice to hear...! :D

Not sure a Picture of me on your Wall is a good Idea though, ah-ah...!! :shock:
But you can call me "Genius" anytime, ah-ah...!! Hum..., that's a good Idea actually, sounds nicer than the "Sir" or "Friend" some Users use when they are looking for Help on the Forum, or the "Moron" or "Asshole" or whatever I regularly get when asking Users to mention their FCI, ah-ah...! :wink:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6685
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to General Support & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests

-->