Help, Macro to enter text Double Quote

Support for iMacros. The iMacros software is the unique solution for automating every activity inside a web browser, for data extraction and web testing.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Help, Macro to enter text Double Quote

by icemanmelb on Sat Dec 23, 2017 12:51 am

Hi all,
Im new to iMacros and just recorded my first Macro! Yeah. However, what Im trying to do is to record this:

iMacros Question 1.jpg
What I would like iMacro to record
iMacros Question 1.jpg (10.83 KIB) Viewed 146 times

so Im enter text with "double quotes".

However, during the play back of the Macro, the double quotes are gone!

Ive played around with the script and the best I can do is to add 'single quote'

iMacros Question 2.jpg
Best I could figure out

Is it possbile for iMacro to add "Double Quotes" in the text?

I've done a forum search and none of the answers seems to relate to what Im doing.
Ive also check the iMacro for Chrome for answers without success.
I've also got a windows 10 Surface Pro I can test and have without success.

Any suggestions?

thanks

Paul

My specs are:
Mac OS X 10.12
Latest build of iMacros
Chrome Version 63.0.3239.84 64 bit
icemanmelb

Re: Help, Macro to enter text Double Quote

by chivracq on Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:00 am

icemanmelb wrote:Hi all,