Problem with running/display of js files in chrome.

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Problem with running/display of js files in chrome.

by pinga123 on Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:54 am

I used firefox for running imacro embedded javascript but i thought of giving it a try on chrome (to speed up the things ).
My chrome version is :
Version 54.0.2840.71
Imacro version is
VERSION BUILD=844 RECORDER=CR
OS version Windows 7 64 bit.

Earlier i was having a problem seeing the files but it got fixed after installing a file browser setup . however i can't see my javascript files. M i missing anything .
Please help.
pinga123
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 12:43 am

Re: Problem with running/display of js files in chrome.

by chivracq on Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:48 am

pinga123 wrote:I used firefox for running imacro embedded javascript but i thought of giving it a try on chrome (to speed up the things ).
Code: Select all
My chrome version is :
Version 54.0.2840.71
Imacro version is
VERSION BUILD=844 RECORDER=CR
OS version Windows 7 64 bit.


Earlier i was having a problem seeing the files but it got fixed after installing a file browser setup . however i can't see my javascript files. M i missing anything .
Please help.

Yep, normal, only iMacros for FF can "list" and run '.js' Scripts (+ '.iim' Scripts of course).
With iMacros for CR, you can only "see" (after you've installed the FIO Module (= File Input-Output), your "file browser setup") and run '.iim' Scripts.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5730
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Chrome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Website Monitoring