Can't type the char '.'

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Can't type the char '.'

by cello158 on Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:13 pm

I am having issues in that I am unable to type the char '.' regardless of which site I am attempting to macro. Has anyone else had this issue? or know why my macros dont work?

I have tried both of these, with no results - it simply skips typing the period:

EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="3"
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="."
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="06"

And

EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="3.06"
cello158
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Can't type the char '.'

by iimfun on Mon Mar 06, 2017 12:51 am

Once I already suggested my solution with the help of the clipboard variable. Now just repeating it for your case

Code: Select all
SET !CLIPBOARD "3.06"
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" BUTTON=0
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" KEY=86 MODIFIERS="ctrl"
iimfun
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:06 am

Re: Can't type the char '.'

by chivracq on Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:40 am

cello158 wrote:I am having issues in that I am unable to type the char '.' regardless of which site I am attempting to macro. Has anyone else had this issue? or know why my macros dont work?

I have tried both of these, with no results - it simply skips typing the period:
Code: Select all
    EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="3"
    EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="."
    EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="06"


And
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" CHARS="3.06"

CIM...! :mrgreen:

iimfun wrote:Once I already suggested my solution with the help of the clipboard variable. Now just repeating it for your case

Code: Select all
SET !CLIPBOARD "3.06"
EVENT TYPE=CLICK SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" BUTTON=0
EVENT TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="HTML>BODY>DIV:nth-of-type(6)>SECTION>SECTION>DIV:nth-of-type(2)>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV>DIV:nth-of-type(3)>SPAN:nth-of-type(2)>INPUT" KEY=86 MODIFIERS="ctrl"

Hum..., I'm never too keen on recommending using the OS Clipboard which should only be used when there is no other Solution/Workaround..., there is probably some "cleaner"/more straightforward Solution/Explanation, but OP will have to mention their FCI for me to do any "Digging" in this Thread...
And posting the URL of the Site would help as well... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 5962
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Chrome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

-->