iMacros won't launch when clicked using Chrome 60.0.3112.101

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

iMacros won't launch when clicked using Chrome 60.0.3112.101

by jasonsan on Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:28 pm

Click the extension icon in the tool bar and it will not launch in Chrome Version 60.0.3112.101 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Windows 10 Pro
iMacros v8.4.4
Chrome Version 60.0.3112.101 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Demo Macros not accessible
All other extensions work just fine.
jasonsan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:21 pm

Re: iMacros won't launch when clicked using Chrome 60.0.3112

by chivracq on Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:33 pm

jasonsan wrote:Click the extension icon in the tool bar and it will not launch in Chrome Version 60.0.3112.101 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Code: Select all
Windows 10 Pro
iMacros v8.4.4
Chrome Version 60.0.3112.101 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Demo Macros not accessible
All other extensions work just fine.

Hum..., clean Install of iMacros for CR v8.4.4 on the exact same Version of CR60 (on Win10-Home-x64) works fine for me, Demos run fine (well, they run...!) from Bookmarks, and run fine as well from File after installing the File I/O Module...
=> Try removing and reinstalling iMacros then... :idea:

But hum, first time I reinstall iMacros for CR since v7.0.3 from a few years ago, but hum..., it is still as buggy as it was, ah-ah...! :roll:
I am very surprised nobody is complaining on the Forum like for v7.x, I thought v8.4.4 was pretty stable compared to v7.x, but it would be completely unusable for me... (I use iMacros for FF, v8.8.2 for myself, or v8.9.7 for the Forum to reproduce Cases...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6473
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Chrome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

-->