Finding text

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Google Chrome extension.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Finding text

by south_african on Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:08 am

Chrome 62 Windows 7 Professional BUILD=844
Hello
I am beginner in iMacros programming. I need to build a macro:
1. Try to find on website a text. If this text exist it should do something.
2. If this text doesn't exist it should check website for another one and if that exist do something (loop).
I tried to find something on iMacros wiki but I have never programmed anything in this kind of programming language (I know that if doesn't work).
I know that there are more serious discussions but I would be happy if I got link to similar discussion or program which would be base for my macro.
south_african
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:54 am

Re: Finding text

by chivracq on Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:25 pm

south_african wrote:
Code: Select all
Chrome 62 Windows 7 Professional BUILD=844

Hello
I am beginner in iMacros programming. I need to build a macro:
1. Try to find on website a text. If this text exist it should do something.
2. If this text doesn't exist it should check website for another one and if that exist do something (loop).
I tried to find something on iMacros wiki but I have never programmed anything in this kind of programming language (I know that if doesn't work).
I know that there are more serious discussions but I would be happy if I got link to similar discussion or program which would be base for my macro.

Not exact same Thread like yours and what you want to do, but the "Principle" is the same and it contains THE "Discussion" you are looking for, and relevant Links to achieve what you want to do in pure '.iim' using iMacros for CR...:
- How to ignore or change a field if column is empty
And if you search the Forum a bit, you'll find as well oodles of very similar Threads like yours with the same Requirements... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6479
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Chrome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

-->