JS command for new tab

Moderator: iMacros Moderators

JS command for new tab

by ocwil on Wed Oct 28, 2009 2:45 pm

hello

use this js command if you need a new tab in FF

since ff has scrambled up tab counter
this comes in really handy

Code: Select all
//this will open a empty tab and center to it so its like
in imacros:
tab open
tab= (the new tab)
url goto=url
in JS:
gBrowser.selectedTab = gBrowser.addTab("url");


this was posted some where else but i also post it here since it applies for FF
and so it's easyer to find

:fingerscrossed: hope it gets stickie :fingerscrossed:
ocwil
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:59 am

Re: JS command for new tab

by Hannes, Tech Support on Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:32 am

Thanks for sharing!
Hannes, iOpus Support
Hannes, Tech Support
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 6:27 am

Re: JS command for new tab

by ocwil on Sat Oct 31, 2009 6:44 am

shouldnt this be at top of page?
since it now just waters down the list...
OR
will you tell ppl about this when they ask
ocwil
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:59 am

Re: JS command for new tab

by Hannes, Tech Support on Mon Nov 02, 2009 5:25 am

Even better: we put it into a newly created subforum dedicated to Firefox/JavaScript Examples.
Hannes, iOpus Support
Hannes, Tech Support
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 6:27 am


Return to How-To's and Examples for Firefox / JavaScript Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

-->