How to check for a (error) message on web page

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

How to check for a (error) message on web page

by Guest on Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:47 pm

I have a form that I can fill in from Excel using your product. Now, depending on the charcters I enter, the result will be eithir a "congratulations" or "sorry the charcter is invlid". The message will be printed on the web page above the form.
How will imacros tell me if I got an error or not? Both web pages will be the same except for the message printed on top of the page.

I know this isn't your thing but if you could point me in the right direction, I'd be very grateful.
Guest
 

by Tech Support on Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:48 pm

You can search for the "sorry..." keywords using the EXTRACT command. Please see

http://www.iopus.com/iim/help/faq_search_keyword.htm

for details.
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

-->