Extract Sliding Banners ?

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Extract Sliding Banners ?

by andyh2003 on Wed Mar 23, 2016 4:05 am

Hi All,

can anyone point me in the right direction to save screenshots each time a banner image changes ?

below website is what im trying to capture screenshots for..

http://www.autosessive.com/



imacros 11.1495.5175
Windows 8 pro x64
Firefox 44.02 +firefox imacro addon.
andyh2003
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:26 am

Re: Extract Sliding Banners ?

by IrishMacro on Sun Mar 27, 2016 1:48 pm

Ok so what you need is a way to check if banner is changed.
If it is - take screenshot
If it is not, abort and maybe throw up a screen "nothing has changed, no shot taken"

Look into using imacros CODE in Javascript, VBS etc
With Javascript you can start it by going to the website, then do the action if necessary

http://wiki.imacros.net/FAQ#Q:_Are_ther ... anguage.3F
Firefox free plugin, last version
Win7
IrishMacro
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:27 am

Re: Extract Sliding Banners ?

by andyh2003 on Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:35 am

thankyou Irish,

Will have a look into it..
andyh2003
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 2:26 am

Re: Extract Sliding Banners ?

by chivracq on Fri Apr 01, 2016 1:05 am

andyh2003 wrote:Hi All,

can anyone point me in the right direction to save screenshots each time a banner image changes ?

below website is what im trying to capture screenshots for..

http://www.autosessive.com/

Code: Select all
imacros 11.1495.5175
Windows 8 pro x64
Firefox 44.02 +firefox imacro addon.

IrishMacro wrote:Ok so what you need is a way to check if banner is changed.
If it is - take screenshot
If it is not, abort and maybe throw up a screen "nothing has changed, no shot taken"

Look into using imacros CODE in Javascript, VBS etc
With Javascript you can start it by going to the website, then do the action if necessary

http://wiki.imacros.net/FAQ#Q:_Are_ther ... anguage.3F

Yep, of course, everything can always be done in JS or VBS, but, @andyh2003, I had had a look at your Site when you had opened your Thread, and it was not clear to me if you just wanted to save the 3 Pictures in the Banner coming up in some Slide-Show every 5 Seconds or if you meant saving the next Banner/Pictures 3 hours later if the Banner had changed, but both Scenarios can easily be done in pure '.iim'..., there isn't hardly any Difficulty...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

-->