Question

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Question

by wilcostuart on Thu Jun 23, 2016 3:01 am

Hi all,

I hope i place this topic in the right section.
I have a problem.

I want to extract some txt to a txt file
But the text i want to extract is 10.000 or 20.000 or 30.000

But i i dont want the . in it.
So only 10000
Can someone tell me how to remove the . in it?

Iám using imacro version 8970419 for firefox
and version 11.1.495.5175 as program.

Sorry for the crapy englisch but its not my main language

URL GOTO=*****
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:maintxt EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=NAME:CONTENT={{!EXTRACT}}
WAIT SECONDS=5
CLICK X=523 Y=324
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\*** FILE=***

this is what i have.
the extact=txt is the 10.000
and in the content it has to place i without the .
wilcostuart
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:44 am

Re: Question

by AileneLassen on Sat Sep 17, 2016 1:43 am

Anyone? How to remove "."?
AileneLassen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 1:41 am

Re: Question

by chivracq on Sat Sep 17, 2016 1:38 pm

wilcostuart wrote:Hi all,

I hope i place this topic in the right section.
I have a problem.

I want to extract some txt to a txt file
But the text i want to extract is 10.000 or 20.000 or 30.000

But i i dont want the . in it.
So only 10000
Can someone tell me how to remove the . in it?

Iám using imacro version 8970419 for firefox
and version 11.1.495.5175 as program.

Sorry for the crapy englisch but its not my main language

Code: Select all
URL GOTO=*****
TAG POS=2 TYPE=TD ATTR=CLASS:maintxt EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:NoFormName ATTR=NAME:CONTENT={{!EXTRACT}}
WAIT SECONDS=5
CLICK X=523 Y=324
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\*** FILE=***


this is what i have.
the extact=txt is the 10.000
and in the content it has to place i without the .

AileneLassen wrote:Anyone? How to remove "."?

Hum, @AileneLassen, you can better start your own Thread, I think, unless OP gives a Descriptive Title to their Thread ("Question" is useless as a Thread Title, everybody on this Forum has a Qt or a Pb...), so I deliberately ignored this Thread...
+FCI is missing, which applies to you as well...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

-->