Navigating a Report Page

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Navigating a Report Page

by esullivan on Wed Nov 16, 2016 11:09 pm

While I'm still a rookie with iMacros, I've made some solid progress in navigating and extracting needed Web info. Now I'm stuck.
In particular, I am trying to simulate the advancement to the last page of a report. In the default recording mode, an image button is identified for generating the report. When I play the recording, the image button is not found. When I view the raw html, the image button is not present either. I've tried all of the possible iMacro recording options but nothing has worked. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Some details: I/E 11, iMacros 11, Windows 7
I'm using the standalone iMacro product.
esullivan

Re: Navigating a Report Page

by chivracq on Thu Nov 17, 2016 1:51 pm

esullivan wrote:While I'm still a rookie with iMacros, I've made some solid progress in navigating and extracting needed Web info. Now I'm stuck.