Fill many value from txt to many tab !

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Fill many value from txt to many tab !

by Mr.NamMo on Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:38 am

I'm using
Win 7 64bit
VERSION BUILD=11.1.495.5175
Firefox.

I have 1 file a.txt, 1B line & every line with 1 value.
1
2
3
4
...
1000000000
I have work with my website about value links links\value : link\2 10s end loop link\2
Please help me how i can open new tab & fill value inc +1 for each tab link.

Loop 10 0000
with as new 3 tab for 1 loop.


open new tab
open links with value line 1

open new tab
open links with value line 2

open new tab
open links with value line 3

end loop
Loop new

open new tab
open links with value line 4

open new tab
open links with value line 5

open new tab
open links with value line 6
.....
to end 1B line vlaue txt.

Please help me work it.
I try hard very much but i cant. Only work with many firefox & many file txt cant work with many tab with 1 file txt.

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=2170321 RECORDER=FX
   TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
   SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
   SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 30
   SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
   SET !ERRORCONTINUE YES
   SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1
   SET !DATASOURCE_DELIMITER ;
   SET !DATASOURCE C:\a.txt

   
SET !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!VAR1}}
SET !VAR2 0

TAB OPEN NEW
TAB T={{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR2 1
ADD !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://wiki.imacros.net/{{!COL1}}


'Open TAB, select it, load website
TAB OPEN NEW
TAB T={{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR2 1
ADD !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://wiki.imacros.net/{{!COL1}}


'Open TAB, select it, load website
TAB OPEN NEW
ADD !VAR2 1
TAB T={{!VAR2}}
ADD !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://wiki.imacros.net/{{!COL1}}
Mr.NamMo
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Fill many value from txt to many tab !

by Mr.NamMo on Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:47 am

DONE WITH TOPIC.
posting.php?mode=reply&f=11&t=22769

Code: Select all
'Start at line 2 to skip the header in the file
'SET !LOOP 2

'Default !LOOP starts at "1", we multiply it by 3:
SET MyLoop {{!LOOP}}
ADD MyLoop {{!LOOP}}
ADD MyLoop {{!LOOP}}

TAB T=1
ADD MyLoop -1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{MyLoop}}
PROMPT !LOOP:<SP>{{!LOOP}}<br>MyLoop<SP>(TAB1):<SP>{{MyLoop}}

TAB T=2
ADD MyLoop 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{MyLoop}}
PROMPT !LOOP:<SP>{{!LOOP}}<br>MyLoop<SP>(TAB2):<SP>{{MyLoop}}

TAB T=3
ADD MyLoop 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{MyLoop}}
PROMPT !LOOP:<SP>{{!LOOP}}<br>MyLoop<SP>(TAB3):<SP>{{MyLoop}}
Mr.NamMo
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Fill many value from txt to many tab !

by chivracq on Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:53 pm

Mr.NamMo wrote:I'm using
Code: Select all
Win 7 64bit
VERSION BUILD=11.1.495.5175
Firefox.


I have 1 file a.txt, 1B line & every line with 1 value.
Code: Select all
1
2
3
4
...
1000000000

I have work with my website about value links links\value : link\2 10s end loop link\2
Please help me how i can open new tab & fill value inc +1 for each tab link.

Code: Select all
Loop 10 0000
with as new 3 tab for 1 loop.

open new tab
open links with value line 1

open new tab
open links with value line 2

open new tab
open links with value line 3

end loop
Loop new

open new tab
open links with value line 4

open new tab
open links with value line 5

open new tab
open links with value line 6
.....
to end 1B line vlaue txt.


Please help me work it.
I try hard very much but i cant. Only work with many firefox & many file txt cant work with many tab with 1 file txt.

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=2170321 RECORDER=FX
   TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
   SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
   SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 30
   SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
   SET !ERRORCONTINUE YES
   SET !TIMEOUT_STEP 1
   SET !DATASOURCE_DELIMITER ;
   SET !DATASOURCE C:\a.txt

   
SET !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!VAR1}}
SET !VAR2 0

TAB OPEN NEW
TAB T={{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR2 1
ADD !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://wiki.imacros.net/{{!COL1}}


'Open TAB, select it, load website
TAB OPEN NEW
TAB T={{!VAR2}}
ADD !VAR2 1
ADD !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://wiki.imacros.net/{{!COL1}}


'Open TAB, select it, load website
TAB OPEN NEW
ADD !VAR2 1
TAB T={{!VAR2}}
ADD !LOOP 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
URL GOTO=http://wiki.imacros.net/{{!COL1}}

Mr.NamMo wrote:DONE WITH TOPIC.
posting.php?mode=reply&f=11&t=22769

Code: Select all
'Start at line 2 to skip the header in the file
'SET !LOOP 2

'Default !LOOP starts at "1", we multiply it by 3:
SET MyLoop {{!LOOP}}
ADD MyLoop {{!LOOP}}
ADD MyLoop {{!LOOP}}

TAB T=1
ADD MyLoop -1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{MyLoop}}
PROMPT !LOOP:<SP>{{!LOOP}}<br>MyLoop<SP>(TAB1):<SP>{{MyLoop}}

TAB T=2
ADD MyLoop 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{MyLoop}}
PROMPT !LOOP:<SP>{{!LOOP}}<br>MyLoop<SP>(TAB2):<SP>{{MyLoop}}

TAB T=3
ADD MyLoop 1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{MyLoop}}
PROMPT !LOOP:<SP>{{!LOOP}}<br>MyLoop<SP>(TAB3):<SP>{{MyLoop}}

Yep, very good...!, I had started looking into your Thread yesterday but didn't have the time to post my Reply, but you've found this very similar Thread in the meantime, perfect...!! :D
Very rewarding to see that some Users are able to search the Forum for similar Threads to reuse/adapt the Solution for their own Thread, Compliment...! 8)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6307
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

-->