Half of extracted data goes into 1 cell the rest is seperate

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Re: Half of extracted data goes into 1 cell the rest is sepe

by chivracq on Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:48 pm

senor pengwin wrote:You're a genius!
but...
I tried the code and it doesn't appear that the loop is working. I only get "EYMKING - Control Cash Summary" in the first cell and nothing else. The excel appears immediately. What am I doing wrong?

The amount of time it takes wouldn't be an issue, I plan on running this macro on a schedule early in the morning.

Thanks again

EDIT: OK I think I just don't know how to use Imacros, I found the play loop button, does it actually need to replay the whole macro every time? Also do I need to manually tell it how many times to loop?

senor pengwin wrote:
chivracq wrote:But first, hum..., I saw on the previous Page, next to the 'Create Report' that you had a 'Save Report' Button, I didn't check it (yet) content-wise, but isn't it actually more or less what you want...?
Or doing a 'SAVEAS TYPE=HTML' or similar on the Page itself...?

Save report is just to save a "style" of report. If you click on .csv and hit run report it will download an excel file. The problem I have with this is that I don't know how to chose the file name and location, I don't want it to just get lost in the downloads folder.

Is there a way I can use IMacros to export the report but chose the file name and location?

senor pengwin wrote:Just wanted to update for future references. My solution to this was to export the report and use ONDOWNLOAD. Duh :roll:

Me, "genius"...?, boah...!! :shock:

But OK, yep, sorry, I didn't follow up directly after your last 2 Replies, WE's are always a bit busy for me (I'm a DJ IRL. oops...!), but yep, 'ONDOWNLOAD' is indeed the way to deal with a Download to "direct" the Location (and Name) for the Download... There are a few Threads on the Forum about "Difficulties" in some cases with '.xls' and '.pdf' Downloads, but I guess it works for you...
Thanks for sharing and for the Follow-up... :D
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Half of extracted data goes into 1 cell the rest is sepe

by senor pengwin on Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:06 pm

chivracq wrote:But OK, yep, sorry, I didn't follow up directly after your last 2 Replies, WE's are always a bit busy for me (I'm a DJ IRL. oops...!), but yep, 'ONDOWNLOAD' is indeed the way to deal with a Download to "direct" the Location (and Name) for the Download... There are a few Threads on the Forum about "Difficulties" in some cases with '.xls' and '.pdf' Downloads, but I guess it works for you...
Thanks for sharing and for the Follow-up... :D


No worries, no better way to learn than to dig through old posts to figure things out. Your services on this forum are greatly appreciated.

I did run into some problems because I need to download reports from different websites and some are csv and some are xls. I encountered the typical issues discussed on the ONDOWNLOAD topic of the file not being "caught" and asking where to save the file. My solution was to use older versions of Firefox & Imacros. I used Firefox 49.0 and use IMacros for FireFox 8.9.7 with Windows 10 and it works perfect without changing any settings.
senor pengwin
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:33 pm

Previous

Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
-->