Zooming

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Zooming

by rgeno on Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:17 pm

New iMacros user here. I have a web page that is being displayed differently on standard aspect monitors than on their widescreen counterparts (the components I'm using in the macro aren't even present in the trunctated version!). I have tried various resizing to no avail, but have noticed that when I zoom out the web page is rebuilt with the components I need! I've searched these forums and the wiki to no avail. I have tried each recording method and none of them pick up my zooming (ctrl + / ctrl -). Has anybody successfully gotten zooming to work with IE?

Thanks
rgeno
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: Zooming

by chivracq on Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:52 pm

rgeno wrote:New iMacros user here. I have a web page that is being displayed differently on standard aspect monitors than on their widescreen counterparts (the components I'm using in the macro aren't even present in the trunctated version!). I have tried various resizing to no avail, but have noticed that when I zoom out the web page is rebuilt with the components I need! I've searched these forums and the wiki to no avail. I have tried each recording method and none of them pick up my zooming (ctrl + / ctrl -). Has anybody successfully gotten zooming to work with IE?

Thanks

(F)CIM...! :mrgreen: (Always mention your FCI when you open a Thread, read my Sig..., many Commands are not implemented for all Browsers/Versions...)

And try to select the correct Sub-Forum when you open a Thread, "Zooming" has nothing to do with "Data Extraction" I would think... The 'General' Sub-Forum would have been the correct one..., but no need to duplicate now... :roll:

Search my Posts on "Zoom", I've already done some "Digging" and posted a Solution with 'Ctrl^+/-' that should work on IE as well, if you are using iMacros for IE v11.x or later...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6473
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Zooming

by rgeno on Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:03 am

I did try to post in the right forum. I simply failed (my end goal is data extraction, but I suppose my immediate concern is a bit more general).

I'm using iMacros Version 12.0.501.1208 Emulating IE11
The macro is currently running on Windows 10 but I'll need to run it on Windows 7 as well.

I'm using the iMacros player to execute the macro. I'm calling it via a program, I know there is an API for iMacros but I just haven't had the time to learn to use it just yet.

I did try the code you posted on another thread, but that was 4 years old and rather than resurrect such an old thread I opted to post a new one.

I have tried incorporating this line into my macro
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#phpbb" CHARS="----" MODIFIERS="ctrl"


But I had no success. I'm not 100% certain what the selector clause does so I tried it both with and without. Is there perhaps a setting in iMacros that I need to enable to take the Keypress?
rgeno
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: Zooming

by chivracq on Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:57 am

rgeno wrote:I did try to post in the right forum. I simply failed (my end goal is data extraction, but I suppose my immediate concern is a bit more general).

I'm using
Code: Select all
iMacros Version 12.0.501.1208 Emulating IE11

The macro is currently running on Windows 10 but I'll need to run it on Windows 7 as well.

I'm using the iMacros player to execute the macro. I'm calling it via a program, I know there is an API for iMacros but I just haven't had the time to learn to use it just yet.

I did try the code you posted on another thread, but that was 4 years old and rather than resurrect such an old thread I opted to post a new one.

I have tried incorporating this line into my macro
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR="#phpbb" CHARS="----" MODIFIERS="ctrl"


But I had no success. I'm not 100% certain what the selector clause does so I tried it both with and without. Is there perhaps a setting in iMacros that I need to enable to take the Keypress?

OK for FCI..., and Win10 or Win7 shouldn't make a Difference...

iMB v12.0, perfect, then you can use indeed the 'EVENT' Mode and the mini-Script I had posted in that older Thread (which is already 4 years old...!?, howdie...! :oops: (Oh yeah, original Thread was indeed from 2013 before I actually joined the Forum, but I had only posted about 1 year later when I stumbled upon it one day...)) should still work...
And yep of course!, 'SELECTOR="#phpbb"' was meant for the Script to work as an Example on some Page on the Forum itself, you need to adapt it to your specific Site, but 'SELECTOR=*' (with a Wildcard) should work as well on any Site..., and indeed, yep it does...!: :D
Code: Select all
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* CHARS="----" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
WAIT SECONDS=3
EVENTS TYPE=KEYPRESS SELECTOR=* CHARS="0" MODIFIERS="ctrl"
(Tested on iMacros for FF v8.8.2, Pale Moon v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10-x64.)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6473
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

-->