Can I use TAG POS=[x] XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Can I use TAG POS=[x] XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT

by bbcrew on Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:54 am

Hi

I have a question.

Can I use TAG POS=[x] XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT?

I try to provide following:

TAG POS=1 XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=2 XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT
to
TAG POS=120 XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT

But the macro error.

I don’t had anyway to solved this issue?

Thank
bbcrew
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 9:44 pm

Re: Can I use TAG POS=[x] XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT

by chivracq on Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:10 pm

bbcrew wrote:Hi

I have a question.

Can I use
Code: Select all
TAG POS=[x] XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT
?

I try to provide following:

Code: Select all
TAG POS=1 XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=2 XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT
to
TAG POS=120 XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT


But the macro error.

I don’t had anyway to solved this issue?

Thank

Yeah..., but sorry, CIM again :mrgreen: (read my Sig...), like in your previous Thread, which has been waiting for some Follow-up from your Side for already 6 months, oops...! :shock:
=> You would first need to mention your FCI in both Threads, follow up on your first Thread and answer my Qt's and finish that one "a bit correctly", and maybe you can try to bump this current one in 6 months if nobody else tried to help you in the meantime... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Can I use TAG POS=[x] XPATH=“/html/...” EXTRACT=TXT

by hoguz2 on Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:33 am

hi ,


what is your aim ? would you to extract urls 'addrress ..
Mozilla : 53.0.2
iMacros Version : iMacros for Firefox 9.0.3
Win 8.1 64 bit
Ms_Office 2010 .TR
hoguz2
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 4:03 am
Location: TURKEY


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

-->