How To extrace ? from value="?"

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

How To extrace ? from value="?"

by elpis2000 on Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:44 am

For days , i tried to extract ? form value="?". But, failed.

Here is plane example html.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<tr>
<td width="17%" bgcolor="#DEDEDE" align="left" height="25"><img src="/admin/images/etc_img/small_icon_01.gif">
good name</td>
<td bgcolor="#FFFFFF" height="25" colspan="3">
<input type="text" name="goods_name" class="tbox" size="90" maxlength="" value="Goods Name 800g" >
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'd like to extract 'Goods Name 800g'. Please notify exactly.
elpis2000
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 12:40 am

by Tech Support on Wed Oct 12, 2005 2:45 am

Here is the solution: You can extract the value with the EXTRACT command. The extraction wizard can create the correct command for you:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=4310722     
TAB T=1     
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS     
URL GOTO=http://www.iopus.com/iim/demo/v4/f1/form.asp     
SIZE X=801 Y=603   
'fill box for testing
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:TestForm ATTR=NAME:Name CONTENT=test<SP>800
'extract the input text box value
EXTRACT POS=3 TYPE=TXT ATTR=<INPUT*
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

by Guest on Sun Oct 30, 2005 7:30 pm

I know that is so simple.
But, I didn't get it with your extraction wizard.
I have the environment on Asian language.
Guest
 

by Tech Support on Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:16 am

You mean the macro does not work on your system? What is the exact Windows and language version you are using?
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

by Tech Support on Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:30 am

If you need to return the data with the Scripting Interface, please use V5.0. The new interface version supports asian languages.
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

JP&#12288;language file

by neko on Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:35 am

It is written that there is a support of an Asian language, but is not Japanese prepared for with a language file :cry: of an IIM menu?
neko
 

JP&#12288;language file

by neko on Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:36 am

It is written that there is a support of an Asian language, but is not Japanese prepared for with a language file of an IIM menu? :cry:
neko
 

by Tech Support on Tue Nov 01, 2005 2:37 pm

Just to clarify: You would need an IIM version translated to Japanese?
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

-->