Imacros, jacob

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Imacros, jacob

by emalink35 on Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:37 am

Hi, i want to use imacro with java.
I get the code above and it return me an error:
Can't get object clsid from progid.

I 've no idea how could i resolve this.
Is there anyone who try to do the same think?

I am working on eclipse in win 8 64.

Thank you.


Code: Select all

<-- langage java -->
 void imacro(){
 System.out.println("Started.");
 String  library=System.getProperties().getProperty("user.home")+"/Documents/jar/Jacob/jacob- 1.18-M2-x64.dll";
 System.setProperty("java.library.path", library);
 System.loadLibrary("jacob-1.18-M2-x64");
 try{
 ActiveXComponent iim = new ActiveXComponent("imacros");
 iim.setProperty("Visible", new Variant(true));
 System.out.println("Calling iimInit");
 // call iimInit()
 iim.invoke("iimInit");
 // call iimPlay()
 System.out.println("Calling iimPlay");
 iim.invoke("iimPlay", "CODE:URL GOTO=google.de");
 } catch (Throwable th) {
 th.printStackTrace();
 }

emalink35
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 11:12 am

Re: Imacros, jacob

by chivracq on Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:14 pm

emalink35 wrote:Hi, i want to use imacro with java.
I get the code above and it return me an error:
Can't get object clsid from progid.

I 've no idea how could i resolve this.
Is there anyone who try to do the same think?

I am working on eclipse in win 8 64.

Thank you.


Code: Select all

<-- langage java -->
 void imacro(){
 System.out.println("Started.");
 String  library=System.getProperties().getProperty("user.home")+"/Documents/jar/Jacob/jacob- 1.18-M2-x64.dll";
 System.setProperty("java.library.path", library);
 System.loadLibrary("jacob-1.18-M2-x64");
 try{
 ActiveXComponent iim = new ActiveXComponent("imacros");
 iim.setProperty("Visible", new Variant(true));
 System.out.println("Calling iimInit");
 // call iimInit()
 iim.invoke("iimInit");
 // call iimPlay()
 System.out.println("Calling iimPlay");
 iim.invoke("iimPlay", "CODE:URL GOTO=google.de");
 } catch (Throwable th) {
 th.printStackTrace();
 }

No idea how to solve your Pb as I don't use this part of iMacros but I would have a few mini-suggestions:

1- You should change your Thread Title to stg like "iMacros and 'Jacob' Java Library" because from "iMacros, Jacob", I had never heard of "Jacob", I was nearly sure your Thread was a Spam...

2- You should mention the iMacros Browser Version like asked in the Forum Rules if you want TechSupport to react...

3- It's not clear when and where you get your Error Msg...

4- Search the Forum, there a few Threads related to Java and how to include external Libraries..., even if they are a bit old...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6471
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

-->