ActiveX component can't create object: 'imacros'

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

ActiveX component can't create object: 'imacros'

by manasquan on Thu Sep 10, 2015 5:32 am

I have a vbs script that I run on windows xp and windows 7 to control imacros version 6.20. I am trying to run the same script on windows server 2012, but I am getting windows script host error "ActiveX component can't create object: 'imacros'". Any ideas?
manasquan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 5:27 am

Re: ActiveX component can't create object: 'imacros'

by chivracq on Thu Sep 10, 2015 6:13 am

manasquan wrote:I have a vbs script that I run on windows xp and windows 7 to control imacros version 6.20. I am trying to run the same script on windows server 2012, but I am getting windows script host error "ActiveX component can't create object: 'imacros'". Any ideas?

I don't really have a concrete idea as I don't use the Scripting Interface, but there are several Threads on the Forum related to the same Error Msg... :idea:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: ActiveX component can't create object: 'imacros'

by ChileanWine on Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:33 am

Hi Manasquan
I am having exactly the same problem, running from Excel VBA in Windows 8. Usually I can turn on a reference to fix it - so I've turned on iMacrosBHOLib, as it was the only iMacros reference I could find.
It hasn't fixed the problem.
Did you find a solution?
ChileanWine
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:22 am


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

-->