About "-iePrivate"

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

About "-iePrivate"

by SamSam90 on Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:20 am

Hello,

I have imacros 11 and ie11 and i don't understand why my iimOpen("-iePrivate", true) doesn't open ie but imacros browser, the ie setting "disable toolbars... when Inprivate" is unchecked.

Can you help me ?

I would like to use Tag Selector in separate browser instances.

Thanks!
SamSam90
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 3:12 pm

Re: About "-iePrivate"

by SamSam90 on Thu Mar 10, 2016 12:54 pm

The problem has been resolved... :D The good syntax is -> iimOpen("-ie -iePrivate", true)
SamSam90
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 3:12 pm

Re: About "-iePrivate"

by chivracq on Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:19 pm

SamSam90 wrote:Hello,

I have imacros 11 and ie11 and i don't understand why my iimOpen("-iePrivate", true) doesn't open ie but imacros browser, the ie setting "disable toolbars... when Inprivate" is unchecked.

Can you help me ?

I would like to use Tag Selector in separate browser instances.

Thanks!

SamSam90 wrote:The problem has been resolved... :D The good syntax is -> iimOpen("-ie -iePrivate", true)

Oh..., good...! And Thanks for sharing...!
(Sorry I didn't react/respond to your Thread but I don't use the iMB, so it was not really my Cup_of_tea...)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6481
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

-->