Run Number of Loop in javascript based on txt file

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Run Number of Loop in javascript based on txt file

by techimac on Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:30 pm

I want to run number of loops according to column 2 of datasource file
This doesn't work.
I know it's wrong but don't know how to pass the value ({{!COL2}}.

var n={{!COL2}};

for(var i=0;i<n;i++)
{
var macro = "";
macro += "CODE:" + "\n";
macro += "SET !DATASOURCE keywords.txt" + "\n";
macro += "SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 2" + "\n";
macro += "WAIT SECONDS=15" + "\n";
iimPlay(macro);
}
techimac
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: Run Number of Loop in javascript based on txt file

by techimac on Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:44 pm

Or I can use IF statement
let run loop for 1000 and column 2 value is 20

if i = 20 then exit for.

How to achieve this?
techimac
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: Run Number of Loop in javascript based on txt file

by techimac on Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:52 pm

I tried this but not working.
I am new to Javascript.

var n=100

for(var i=0;i<n;i++)
{
var macro = "";
macro += "CODE:" + "\n";
macro += "SET !DATASOURCE keywords.txt" + "\n";
macro += "SET !DATASOURCE_COLUMNS 2" + "\n";
macro += "WAIT SECONDS=1" + "\n";
macro += "SET !EXTRACT {{!col2}}" + "\n";
LoopNumber = iimGetLastExtract(0);
if (LoopNumber = i) {
var macro2 = "";
macro2 += "CODE:" + "\n";
macro2 += "prompt \"yes\"" + "\n";
}
iimPlay(macro);
iimPlay(macro2);
}
techimac
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:27 pm


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

-->