Check box issue

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Check box issue

by shaves on Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:01 am

Our macro navigates through a series of PeopleSoft screens to create payments. This navigation works just fine. The last step in this process is the macro checking a checkbox for the appropriate records. It may go through several screens and check appropriate checkboxes but that appears to be working just fine. The issue comes at the last step. When the macro pushes the "save" button, the first check box that was checked is unchecked. Now the batch doesn't balance and a message is displayed notifying the user of this situation. If there are only a couple of checkboxes in the batch it isn't too hard to determine which one is missing. However, if there are 100 or more, it is much more time consuming and defeats the time saving efficiencies of this macro.

Has anyone seen this kind of behavior before with a macro and is there any solution? I have tried a number of different things and cannot get this to work. Thanks for the help........

This is the code that selects the check box:

IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "SET TIMEOUT! 10" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME = TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:CHECKBOX FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:APD_MANDFT_WS_XREF_SELECTED$" & y & "&&VALUE:Y CONTENT=YES"

This is the code that pushes the "save" button:

IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME = TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=NAME:#ICSave" + vbNewLine

The application is PeopleSoft 9.1
We are using the Internet Explorer version of iMacros
We are running the macro with VBA from an Excel 2010 xlsm file
The operating system of the PC Windows & Enterprise
shaves
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:50 am

Re: Check box issue

by chivracq on Sun Sep 04, 2016 9:15 pm

shaves wrote:Our macro navigates through a series of PeopleSoft screens to create payments. This navigation works just fine. The last step in this process is the macro checking a checkbox for the appropriate records. It may go through several screens and check appropriate checkboxes but that appears to be working just fine. The issue comes at the last step. When the macro pushes the "save" button, the first check box that was checked is unchecked. Now the batch doesn't balance and a message is displayed notifying the user of this situation. If there are only a couple of checkboxes in the batch it isn't too hard to determine which one is missing. However, if there are 100 or more, it is much more time consuming and defeats the time saving efficiencies of this macro.

Has anyone seen this kind of behavior before with a macro and is there any solution? I have tried a number of different things and cannot get this to work. Thanks for the help........

This is the code that selects the check box:

Code: Select all
IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "SET TIMEOUT! 10" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME = TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:CHECKBOX FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=ID:APD_MANDFT_WS_XREF_SELECTED$" & y & "&&VALUE:Y CONTENT=YES"


This is the code that pushes the "save" button:

Code: Select all
IM = "CODE:"
IM = IM + "TAB T=1" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "FRAME NAME = TargetContent" + vbNewLine
IM = IM + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:BUTTON FORM=NAME:win0 ATTR=NAME:#ICSave" + vbNewLine


Code: Select all
The application is PeopleSoft 9.1
We are using the Internet Explorer version of iMacros
We are running the macro with VBA from an Excel 2010 xlsm file
The operating system of the PC Windows & Enterprise

FCIM for me to read, read my Sig for Required Info..., I see some vague "PeopleSoft" (Ah-ah...!, I used to work for PS TechSup, hum, was a funny time 6-8 years ago, got bought by Oracle just after I left...), "VBA", "Excel" +"2010" => woaw!, that looks like a Version...!, but hum, not very relevant for here I am afraid...!, but nothing related to iMacros + Browser + OS with any precise Version(s), then sorry, I don't read... Read my Sig, I only read (and answer) Threads where FCI is mentioned clearly... :idea:

Sorry, don't get offended, that's my "Style"... Either I reply like "that" or I let your Thread rot until you didn't get any Answer for several days/one week and you will eventually think that stg is wrong and you might then get the great Idea of reading the Forum Rules for Required Info when opening a Thread... :twisted:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6484
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Check box issue

by shaves on Mon May 15, 2017 1:03 pm

When I got back to looking at this, our users got a PeopleSoft upgrade and that solved the issue. No code changes were necessary. I'll post an update on my threads in the future when the issue is resolved. thanks for your reply.........shaves
shaves
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:50 am


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron
-->