New to iMacros - need help scrolling & click script

Discussions and Tech Support related to automating the iMacros Browser or Internet Explorer from any scripting and programming language, such as VBS (WSH), VBA, VB, Perl, Delphi, C# or C++.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

New to iMacros - need help scrolling & click script

by rubyroo2017 on Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:45 am

Hello,
I am new so apologies if this was posted in the wrong place.

My details are:
Version: VERSION BUILD=844 RECORDER=CR
Operating System: Mac OS X Yosemite
Browser: Chrome Version 56.0.2924.87

My question:
I want to create a script to click on a link containing a specific word.. this is fine however I need the script to be able to scroll and click on any link containing *word* no matter where the position of the word is on the browser - is this possible?

I am able to click the links at the moment but without the scrolling it seems to be running an error message every time - my guess is due to the position of the links/inability to scroll however I am not sure at all!

Any help would be much appreciated! Sorry if this is in wrong place/obvious!

Thanks :)
rubyroo2017
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:36 am

Re: New to iMacros - need help scrolling & click script

by iimfun on Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:25 am

Hello,

Yes, it's possible to scroll to a link containing a specific word like this
Code: Select all
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
TAG POS={{!LOOP}} TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:*word* EXTRACT=TXT
iimfun
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:06 am


Return to Scripting and Command Line Interface

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

-->