Can iMacros Click on a Firefox Toolbar (LastPass) Button?

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Can iMacros Click on a Firefox Toolbar (LastPass) Button?

by viking on Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:17 pm

I have setup user IDs and Passwords in Lastpass. When I manually navigate to a stored site, a notification bar with a button appears that let me select one of several entries (IDs and/or passwords) for that site. I would like iMacros to select one of those entries. Is that even possible?

If I turn on the recorder, it only records the values that are being entered into the fields; not the actual selection of an entry on the toolbar.
Last edited by viking on Thu Apr 10, 2014 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
viking
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 12:22 am

Re: Can iMacros Click on a Firefox Toolbar Button?

by petr on Thu Apr 10, 2014 5:17 pm

From my knowledge I don't think it's possible.
petr
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 2:19 pm

Re: Can iMacros Click on a Firefox Toolbar (LastPass) Button

by Tom, Tech Support on Fri Apr 11, 2014 1:37 am

Please see this FAQ.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3298
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: Can iMacros Click on a Firefox Toolbar (LastPass) Button

by chivracq on Fri Apr 11, 2014 7:20 am

Always mention your full Config (iMacros + Browser + OS) with all Versions...
But OK, as you are on Firefox, you could try using the EVENT Mode if you can interact with your 'LastPass' with the Keyboard through a Shortcut and/or with TAB / ALT / Arrows...

See those 2 Threads (and the Threads referred to within) for possible Workarounds and/or things to try...:
- Creating Bookmark in FF
- How to Pin a Tab in Google Chrome and Firefox on windows?

And come back to share your Solution and/or things you tried with their Results...

For myself, I simply hard-code Logins and Passwords in my Macros... If you need to do some Looping (with the Login Process), use a .CSV File. If your Macro already requires a .CSV File, split the Logic of your Macro into 2 Sub-Macros launched from a .js Script.
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6477
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests

-->