8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by skippyto on Fri Sep 19, 2014 12:42 am

Hi,

As I describe it in the thread viewtopic.php?f=11&t=23321, I experiment freezes and infinite loop with the iMacros 8.8.4 addon (tested with FF31, FF32 on Win 7 64 and Win XP OS) that I never reproduce with the 8.8.2 addon.

Here is some code to analyse the problem.

Code: Select all
URL GOTO=https://www.google.fr
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=test
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Test*
PROMPT "finished"


I think this issue is linked to javascript, but I can't find any proof.

Thanks to have a look !

Skippyto.
Last edited by skippyto on Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:35 am, edited 2 times in total.
skippyto
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:14 am

Re: 8.8.4 addon infinite loop and freeze issues

by skippyto on Mon Sep 22, 2014 12:38 am

Hi

I tried with the 8.8.5 version this morning and i still have the same issues.

Skippyto.
skippyto
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:14 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by skippyto on Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:08 am

I can't see any update about about those issues.

So I've just made some other tests (FF 32.0.2, iMacros 8.8.5 on Win7 64 OS)

Why this
Code: Select all
URL GOTO=https://www.google.co.uk/?hl=en
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=test
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:"Speedtest.net*"
PROMPT "finished"

never prompt "finished" ? (got
RuntimeError: element A specified by TXT:"Speedtest.net*" was not found, line 4 (Error code: -921)
instead)

Or this
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8850919 RECORDER=FX
URL GOTO=https://www.google.co.uk/?hl=en
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=help
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:BBC<SP>-<SP>Help<SP>-<SP>Home
PROMPT "The end"

never prompt "the end" ? (
RuntimeError: element A specified by TXT:BBC<SP>-<SP>Help<SP>-<SP>Home was not found, line 5 (Error code: -921)
instead)

Or why this
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8850919 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=https://www.google.fr/?hl=fr
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfq CONTENT=test
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ID:gbqf ATTR=ID:gbqfb
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Test<SP>*
PROMPT "finished"

just loop reloading the page again and again so the macro never ends ?

I am surprised that nobody else have the same issues...

Skippyto.
skippyto
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:14 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Airmanbzh on Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:53 am

Hi,

I experiment the same issue since the 8.8.5 version.
Any correction about this ?
Airmanbzh
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 7:20 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Kydrio on Wed Oct 01, 2014 5:06 am

Hello,

I can't find any update on this topic. I'm having the same issue on my setup:

Firefox 32.0.2
iMacros 8.8.5
Win 7 Pro SP1


Could you please tell us what's happening...

Thank you.
Kydrio
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:59 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Kydrio on Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:56 am

Kydrio wrote:Hello,

I can't find any update on this topic. I'm having the same issue on my setup:

Firefox 32.0.2
iMacros 8.8.5
Win 7 Pro SP1


Could you please tell us what's happening...

Thank you.


Still happening... Any news on this?

PS : FCI is NOT MISSING...
Kydrio
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:59 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Havok10 on Mon Oct 06, 2014 5:56 pm

I am also experiencing random freezes with no errors and infinite loops where it will perform a single line (like filling a field) over and over again until I terminate the browser.

This is with firefox 32 and 8.8.5.

I never had any issues in the past at all.
Havok10
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:12 am

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Pgiani on Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:28 pm

Same issue with 8.8.5 and Firefox 32, script is run in fine for months now after the update goes in a infinite loop.


does any one know a easy way to downgrade?
Pgiani
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by chivracq on Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:30 pm

Pgiani wrote:Same issue with 8.8.5 and Firefox 32, script is run in fine for months now after the update goes in a infinite loop.

does any one know a easy way to downgrade?

Yep, get older Versions from:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6489
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Pgiani on Tue Oct 21, 2014 6:07 pm

Thank you so much you save my day !!! :) :) :) :)


chivracq wrote:
Pgiani wrote:Same issue with 8.8.5 and Firefox 32, script is run in fine for months now after the update goes in a infinite loop.

does any one know a easy way to downgrade?

Yep, get older Versions from:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
Pgiani
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:22 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Cybes on Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:31 am

Given that 8.8.5 is plaguing many people with issues they never normally experience with iMacros, i'm surprised that they decided to turn the beta into a 'stable' build.
Cybes
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 5:06 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Tech Support on Sat Oct 25, 2014 2:18 am

Hmm, looks like this thread was somehow overlooked by QA. Sorry about that.

Question: Does anyone "here" see the same issue after updating to Firefox 33 or 33.0.1?

We have problems recreating them on FX32 and 33.
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by cloullin on Sun Oct 26, 2014 12:54 pm

Hi Tech Support. I just updated to FF33.0.1, having iMacros 8.8.5 installed and running on Windows 8.1.

With the following script you should experience a freeze in line 13. No error message is displayed. The code is running fine with FF30 and iMacros 8.8.2.

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8240212 RECORDER=FX
SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT 200
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO

ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\Users\cloullin\Documents\iMacros\Datasources FILE=SA_soll.csv WAIT=YES
URL GOTO=www.pompjeen-reiserbann.lu/internes/smsi/SA.csv
WAIT SECONDS=1

URL GOTO=https://saturn.etat.lu/secours/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=TXT:Deutsche<SP>Fassung
WAIT SECONDS=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:loginForm ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=jempi
Last edited by cloullin on Sat Nov 08, 2014 11:17 am, edited 4 times in total.
cloullin
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:09 pm
Location: Luxemburg

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by cul8rv8 on Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:40 pm

I am on Firefox 33.0, using 8.8.5 addon, and I am having the same issue. I was on 8.8.2 and had no problems, but after updating to 8.8.5, the same problem as described exists. The macros I am running is as follows:

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=8820413 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !DATASOURCE Parcels.csv
SET !LOOP 1
URL GOTO=http://<web address>pcl.aspx
FRAME F=1
SET !DATASOURCE_LINE {{!LOOP}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ID:AssrInput ATTR=ID:parcel CONTENT={{!COL1}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:AssrInput ATTR=ID:Submit1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblAddr1 EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblLocation EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblFirstFloor EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblSecondFloor EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblBedrooms EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblBath EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblPool EXTRACT=TXT
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=ID:lblLandUse EXTRACT=TXT
SAVEAS TYPE=EXTRACT FOLDER=C:\Users\<user>\Documents\iMacros\ FILE=Output.csv



The issue occurs on line 10. When I don't run as a loop, it simply tries to extract the same data over and over and does not continue on to line 11. Before my addon was updated to 8.8.5, it worked fine, the script is used to scrape data on properties for real estate investment.
cul8rv8
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: 8.8.4 & 8.8.5 addons infinite loop and freeze issues

by Tech Support on Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:47 am

Hi.... do still get the same issue with the new Firefox 33.0.1 release?
User avatar
Tech Support
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:25 pm

Next

Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot], zhedielj and 13 guests

-->