Imacros Error when maro length exceeds 2500 lines

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Imacros Error when maro length exceeds 2500 lines

by jyotirmaya on Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:34 am

Hi I am using Firefox 48.0, I Macros for Firefox 9.0.3 Windows 7 professional 64 bit. Recently I have updated the Firefox to 48.0 after that I am unable to change the macro length parameter from the about:config of Firefox. I am unable to find the "extensions.imacros.maxMacroLength" parameter there. I dont know what happened & whats the problem, when I click OK when the message box comes that would you like to proceed as macro length exceeds it repeatedly comes. How to sort it out ?

Image

Image
jyotirmaya
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 11:25 am

Re: Imacros Error when maro length exceeds 2500 lines

by chivracq on Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:45 am

jyotirmaya wrote:Hi I am using Firefox 48.0, I Macros for Firefox 9.0.3 Windows 7 professional 64 bit. Recently I have updated the Firefox to 48.0 after that I am unable to change the macro length parameter from the about:config of Firefox. I am unable to find the "extensions.imacros.maxMacroLength" parameter there. I dont know what happened & whats the problem, when I click OK when the message box comes that would you like to proceed as macro length exceeds it repeatedly comes. How to sort it out ?

Image

Image

Simply (re)create it... (Integer)
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6483
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Imacros Error when maro length exceeds 2500 lines

by Tom, Tech Support on Thu Aug 18, 2016 4:12 am

I'm not sure whether maxMacroLength was omitted by mistake or whether it is no longer supported. I have asked development to clarify.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Tom, Tech Support
 
Posts: 3300
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 9:59 am

Re: Imacros Error when maro length exceeds 2500 lines

by jyotirmaya on Thu Aug 18, 2016 11:55 am

Simply (re)create it... (Integer)


Thanks chivracq :-) :D :) :) :)
jyotirmaya
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2016 11:25 am

Re: Imacros Error when maro length exceeds 2500 lines

by chivracq on Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:01 pm

jyotirmaya wrote:
Simply (re)create it... (Integer)


Thanks chivracq :-) :D :) :) :)

You're welcome...

Tom, Tech Support wrote:I'm not sure whether maxMacroLength was omitted by mistake or whether it is no longer supported. I have asked development to clarify.

Yep, and I noticed on the Screenshot @OP provided that I have quite many more 'extension.imacros' Settings than they seem to have...
On both [iMacros for FF v8.8.2, Pale Moon v26.3.3 (=FF47), Win10-x64] and [iMacros for FF v8.9.7, FF47, Win10-x64], I have 35 Entries.
=> Might be worth comparing the List (between v8.9.7 and v9.0.3), some other Settings might be missing as well...
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6483
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)


Return to iMacros for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chivracq, Google [Bot] and 8 guests

-->