Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

Discussions and Tech Support related to website data extraction, screen scraping and data mining using iMacros.

Moderators: Community Moderators, iMacros Moderators

Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the Google search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed. This will search the entire contents of the forums as well as the iMacros Wiki.
3. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information:

CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST

Answering your own posts (e.g. attempting to "bump" your topic) drops your topic from the list of unanswered threads, so it may actually receive less views.

Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

by jkwilson78 on Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:17 pm

Hello,

I am trying to save a captcha image and while it is saving an image it is saving the wrong part of the screen.

I am using:

version:
10022823

windows: 7

Tested in: imacros browser and imacros for IE


Here is my code:
Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=10022823
CLEAR
SET !DATASOURCE "C:\\account_data.csv"
PROXY ADDRESS={{!COL1}}
TAB T=1
ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\captcha FILE=captcha.jpg WAIT=YES
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLogin?service=adwords&hl=en-US&ltmpl=signup&passive=false&ifr=false&alwf=true&continue=https://adwords.google.com/um/SignupToken&app=Signup&sacu=1&sourceid=awo&subid=ww-ns-g-awhp_nelsontest3_nel_e
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO ATTR=NAME:keyGoogleAccount CONTENT=YES
FRAME NAME=newAccountLoginBox
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:Email CONTENT={{!COL2}}
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:Passwd CONTENT={{!COL3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:PasswdAgain CONTENT={{!COL3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=SRC:*https://accounts.google.com/Captcha?ctoken* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVE_element_screenshot
WAIT SECONDS=5
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
URL GOTO=http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher?function=picture2&print_format=html
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=<my_user_name>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT=<my_password>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:pict CONTENT=C:\captcha\image.jpg
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=VALUE:Send
WAIT SECONDS=30
TAG POS=6 TYPE=TD ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT
SET !VAR1 {{!EXTRACT}}
TAB CLOSE
TAB T=1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:newaccountcaptcha CONTENT=!VAR1
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:CHECKBOX FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:TermsOfService CONTENT=YES


Everything runs fine but when it processes line 15 in the Imacros browser instead of the captcha image being saved it just saves a portion of the top left of the screen. In the IE imacros browser it gives this error:

Error -1000: Cannot copy the item being saved to destination file: C:\captcha\captcha.jpg Unable to save screenshot of the current browser page. Notice that only HTML documents are currently supported (no PDF or office documents loaded via plugins). Line 15: TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=SRC:*https://accounts.google.com/Captcha?ctoken* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEPICTUREAS


Which makes sense because there is no file type in the code of the page that specifies the type of file for the CAPTCHA image. Instead there is a randomly generated "key" that is used to reference the image.

I feel very close to getting this to work but something is either out of place/sequence or the references are wrong somehow.

I've spent 3 hours on this and it's driving me nuts :-) Any ideas?
jkwilson78
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:05 pm

Re: Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

by jkwilson78 on Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:21 pm

Well, I figured out the problem (new code below if it might help others) but now when the "sbmit" button is clicked I get a message saying the data cannot be displayed in an iframe (imacros and IE browsers)

In the firefox browser I get this error when clicking the submit button:
RuntimeError: Error loading page about:blank, line 33 (Error code: -933)

It works fine in firefox and IE if the imacros interface is not open but will not work otherwise.

Code: Select all
VERSION BUILD=10022823
CLEAR
SET !DATASOURCE "C:\\account_data.csv"
PROXY ADDRESS={{!COL1}}
TAB T=1
TAB CLOSEALLOTHERS
URL GOTO=https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLogin?service=adwords&hl=en-US&ltmpl=signup&passive=false&ifr=false&alwf=true&continue=https://adwords.google.com/um/SignupToken&app=Signup&sacu=1&sourceid=awo&subid=ww-ns-g-awhp_nelsontest3_nel_e
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:RADIO ATTR=NAME:keyGoogleAccount CONTENT=YES
FRAME NAME=newAccountLoginBox
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:Email CONTENT={{!COL2}}
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:Passwd CONTENT={{!COL3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:PasswdAgain CONTENT={{!COL3}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=SRC:https://accounts.google.com/Captcha?ctoken*
ONDOWNLOAD FOLDER=C:\captcha FILE=captcha.jpg
TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=HREF:https://accounts.google.com/Captcha?ctoken* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEITEM
WAIT SECONDS=5
TAB OPEN
TAB T=2
SET !EXTRACT_TEST_POPUP NO
URL GOTO=http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher?function=picture2&amp;print_format=html
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=<username>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT=<password>
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:pict CONTENT=C:\captcha\captcha.jpg
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=VALUE:Send
TAG POS=6 TYPE=TD ATTR=* EXTRACT=TXT
SET !VAR1 {{!EXTRACT}}
TAB CLOSE
TAB T=1
FRAME NAME=newAccountLoginBox
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:newaccountcaptcha CONTENT={{!EXTRACT}}
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:CHECKBOX FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:TermsOfService CONTENT=YES
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=NAME:createaccount ATTR=NAME:submitbutton



Any ideas about the submit button issue?
jkwilson78
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:05 pm

Re: Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

by lashsh on Wed Aug 12, 2015 6:03 am

I think you need 2captcha.com, it's a cheaper and best captcha automatization service.
It's also have a great support they will help you!
and also i found imacros: http://imacros2.rucaptcha.com/new/
Good luck.
lashsh
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:41 am

Re: Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

by thecoder2012 on Wed Sep 30, 2015 5:28 pm

I think you use better SAVE_ELEMENT_SCREENSHOT and not SAVEPICTUREAS to save the captcha.
If you need a test example for your site, let me know it.

lashsh wrote:...best captcha automatization service.

Or other captcha services with full examples:
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu.iim for recaptchaV1,
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu ... cha_v2.zip for recaptchaV2,
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu_confident.zip for confident or
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu_media.iim for solvemedia
Join 9kw.eu Captcha Service now and let your iMacros continue downloads and scripts while you sleep. - Custom iMacros? Contact me!
User avatar
thecoder2012
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:14 am
Location: Internet

Re: Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

by chivracq on Thu Nov 30, 2017 11:01 pm

lashsh wrote:I think you need 2captcha.com, it's a cheaper and best captcha automatization service.
It's also have a great support they will help you!
and also i found imacros: http://imacros2.rucaptcha.com/new/
Good luck.

thecoder2012 wrote:I think you use better SAVE_ELEMENT_SCREENSHOT and not SAVEPICTUREAS to save the captcha.
If you need a test example for your site, let me know it.

lashsh wrote:...best captcha automatization service.

Or other captcha services with full examples:
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu.iim for recaptchaV1,
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu ... cha_v2.zip for recaptchaV2,
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu_confident.zip for confident or
https://www.9kw.eu/grafik/plugins/9kweu_media.iim for solvemedia

Both Posts secured for monitoring "Captcha War" on the Forum..., leading to "New Rules"... :wink:
- (F)CIM = (Full) Config Info Missing: iMacros + Browser + OS with all 3 Versions...
- I usually don't even read the Question if that (required) Info is not mentioned...
- Script & URL usually help a lot for a more "educated" Help...
chivracq
 
Posts: 6490
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:07 am
Location: Amsterdam (NL)

Re: Saving CAPTCHA image not working...sooo close

by Gutt on Fri Dec 01, 2017 12:34 pm

I did this for a project the other day.. this is what worked for me

Code: Select all
                M = M + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=SRC:https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api/image?c=* CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEPICTUREAS" + N
                M = M + "WAIT SECONDS=1" + N
                M = M + "TAB OPEN" + N
                M = M + "TAB T=2" + N
                M = M + "URL GOTO=http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher?function=picture2&print_format=html" + N
                M = M + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=username" + N
                M = M + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT=password<SP>endpartpassword" + N
                M = M + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:FILE FORM=ACTION:http://api.deathbycaptcha.com/decaptcher ATTR=NAME:pict CONTENT=C:\Temp\image.jpg" + N
                M = M + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT ATTR=TYPE:submit" + N
                M = M + "TAG POS=1 TYPE=TD ATTR=TXT:*<SP>* EXTRACT=TXT" + N
Gutt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:41 am


Return to Data Extraction and Web Screen Scraping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

-->