How to skip a post-reply

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
split
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 9:49 am

How to skip a post-reply

Post by split » Tue Jul 13, 2010 6:44 pm

I have a seria of pages in different TABS in firefox. Eatch is sending a post command and then I close the Tab and move on to the next TAB - i does function fine BUT slow, because i cannot find a way to change to the next TAB before the hole respons-page is loaded in the current TAB.
A form of URL-AND-SKIP og URL-CHANGE-TAB command is needed.
Does any have a good idea. (I can do it by hand with the mouse/shift-tab without problems....going to the next tab while the page is loading in the current)
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3530
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: How to skip a post-reply

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:53 pm

Hi split,

Try using the following at the beginning of your macro:

Code: Select all

SET !ERRORIGNORE YES
SET !TIMEOUT_PAGE 0
http://wiki.imacros.net/!TIMEOUT_PAGE
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
split
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 9:49 am

Re: How to skip a post-reply

Post by split » Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:51 am

Thx - that was a clever solution
Post Reply