Extract image without reload image

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
antitrust56
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 9:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Extract image without reload image

Post by antitrust56 » Fri Oct 01, 2010 10:28 am

Hello,


I want to extract captcha image without reload a page. I search in this forum and apparently it's not possible due to function SAVEITEM witch reload the webpage to save an image.

Consequently, i have the next captcha but not the captcha on the actual page of Imacros.

Also, il exist the function SAVEAS TYPE=CPL to save webpage but i have the same problem than before.

An example of a captcha

I think i can use Javascript but i don't find source code which works.


Thanks for your help,

José
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3609
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Mon Oct 04, 2010 11:55 am

Hello antitrust56,

The latest iMacros for IE and the iMacros Browser will correctly save the image using CONTENT=EVENT:SAVEPICTUREAS. Hopefully we will have a fix forthcoming for iMacros for Firefox.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
antitrust56
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 9:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by antitrust56 » Fri Nov 26, 2010 3:53 pm

The problem with Imacros for firefox was not resolved.

When i save an image, i save me the next captcha of the page

Could you know when this was fix please ?


José
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3609
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:43 pm

Hi José,

We are still working on a fix. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
yobogs
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:50 pm

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by yobogs » Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:25 pm

Hello,

I have the same pb.
Have you an solution or any news about this pb ?

Thanks
tgrendo
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:54 pm

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by tgrendo » Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:15 am

same problem here... :?
siniy
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:44 pm

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by siniy » Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:23 pm

Yes, this is a big issue. It would be great if it gets fixed.
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3609
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Extract image without reload image

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:20 pm

Update: This issue is resolved with the SAVE_ELEMENT_SCREENSHOT event that was introduced in version 7.2.0.8.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply