Need help in changing URL

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
gharsh2006
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 6:37 pm

Need help in changing URL

Post by gharsh2006 » Wed Jun 15, 2011 6:48 pm

Imacros

Need help in changing text in url and other area

VERSION BUILD=7220523 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://abc/xyz/4261711/*.*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:WPC-action_moreTools
TAG POS=2 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:WPC-action_deleteThread?threadId=4261711&deleteType=pageThread
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:WPC-deleteThreadForm ATTR=ID:WPC-deleteThreadSubm

I want to increase the number 4261711 by 1 each time and perform the command

ALSO< IN CASE OF ANY ERROR I WANT IT MOVE TO NEXT NUMBER

Please help..it is damn urgent
MattBell7
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 11:07 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Need help in changing URL

Post by MattBell7 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:06 am

you could potentially run it like this:

VERSION BUILD=7220523 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://abc/xyz/{{!LOOP}}/*.*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:WPC-action_moreTools
TAG POS=2 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:WPC-action_deleteThread?threadId={{!LOOP}}&deleteType=pageThread
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:WPC-deleteThreadForm ATTR=ID:WPC-deleteThreadSubm

but it'll take forever to get where you want it to be, the scripting interface would be your best bet, as that would allow you to continue on error as well.
triplex090
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:14 pm

Re: Need help in changing URL

Post by triplex090 » Thu Jun 16, 2011 2:39 pm

good job /
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3526
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Need help in changing URL

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Sat Jun 25, 2011 10:55 am

MattBell7 wrote: but it'll take forever to get where you want it to be
I'm not sure what Matt meant by this. You can set the start value of your loop in your macro code, then just set the Max. value on the Play tab of the iMacros sidebar to be greater than the start value and use Play (Loop) to loop the macro.

For example, to loop from 4261711 to 426811:

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=7220523 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
SET !LOOP 4261711
URL GOTO=http://abc/xyz/{{!LOOP}}/*.*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:WPC-action_moreTools
TAG POS=2 TYPE=A ATTR=ID:WPC-action_deleteThread?threadId={{!LOOP}}&deleteType=pageThread
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:SUBMIT FORM=ID:WPC-deleteThreadForm ATTR=ID:WPC-deleteThreadSubm
Then set Max. to 426811 and press the Play (Loop) button to play the macro.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply