Canot add a macro to Firefox bookmarks

Discussions and Tech Support specific to the iMacros Firefox add-on.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
fo4ever
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 9:43 pm

Canot add a macro to Firefox bookmarks

Post by fo4ever » Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:00 am

I have imacros 7.5.0.4, Firefox 14.0.1, and Mac OSX 10.8

I can no longer add a macro to my bookmarks, the "run everywhere" command that used to work is now gone. The new box that comes up only offers a local option or bookmarklet. neither one will add the macro to FF bookmarks. any idea why? Searching this forum and the faq's yielded nothing but a similar unanswered post. It seems this is a recent issue.
Screen Shot 2012-08-18 at 8.22.46 PM.png
No, you can no longer do the above.

Screen Shot 2012-08-18 at 6.00.49 PM.png
Screen Shot 2012-08-18 at 6.00.49 PM.png (26.85 KiB) Viewed 2351 times
Above is the current screen. No matter what type of bookmark is selected, iMacros will NOT add it to the firefox bookmarks.

My current macro bookmarks work, and I can create new macros, but I can no longer make them bookmarks. There must be a simple answer.
viking
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Re: Canot add a macro to Firefox bookmarks

Post by viking » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:58 am

I have the same problem. Also running FF 14.0.1 & iMacros 7.5.0.4.
After clicking on OK, the bookmark is not added.

However, I was able to manually create a new FF bookmark by using the URL given for the macro
User avatar
bobis
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 3:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Canot add a macro to Firefox bookmarks

Post by bobis » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:41 pm

yes, you can still add it manually
Get Best iMacros scripts at http://imacrosbot.com/
viking
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Re: Canot add a macro to Firefox bookmarks

Post by viking » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:23 pm

I am still waiting for a fix for this...... Is one even planned?
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3601
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Canot add a macro to Firefox bookmarks

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:55 pm

This issue is fixed in version 7.6.0.0 available here.
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
Post Reply