Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Thu Jul 25, 2013 5:34 pm

I recently downloaded the 8.5.1 Beta version of iMacros add-on for Firefox

I was trying to play a script that I have here an it is constantly getting stuck

My setup is the following

iMacros: 8.5.1 Beta
Firefox: 22
OS: Mac OSX 10.8.4

This is a screenshot of that state
Image

Note the green bar without a counter. It gets there until I manually refresh the page

Tested exactly the same script on my following setup:
iMacros: 8.3.0
Firefox: 22
OS: WIndows 7

And it runs correctly completely
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
Shital, Tech Support
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:42 am

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by Shital, Tech Support » Mon Jul 29, 2013 9:48 am

Hello,

Can you please attach your script for us to investigate ?

Regards,
Shital,iOpus Support
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:32 pm

Sorry, what you can see on the screenshot is what I can share since its for an internal administrative website
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:34 pm

Also there's another issue in 8.5.1

I used to run a script that launched a pop up window, on 8.3 used to mark with the blue square what it was selected by iMacros, but since 8.5.1 it seems that it finds it but it marks it behind the pop up
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
Shital, Tech Support
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:42 am

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by Shital, Tech Support » Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:45 pm

Hello,

Regarding your second concern, this is a new change in 8.5.1 where the blue highlighting is replaced with a floating iMacros icon. We are eager to hear our customers response. Please feel free to give your feedback on this implementation.

On the main script issue :
1) Can you try to reproduce this on a public website ? Or provide us with some details about what actions are you trying to achieve ?
2) We are trying to figure out if this is a Mac specific issue. Does your script work with 8.5.1 on Windows ? Did it always run with 8.3 on Mac ?

Regards,
Shital,iOpus Support
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Tue Jul 30, 2013 2:11 pm

Regarding the second issue:

Neither the blue square or the imacros logo shows over the pop up, both are shown behind it so if a pop up is there, and Im working on it, the imacros icon appears behind it so when playing it finds the strings but you don't actually see what's happening.

Regarding the first issue:

1. It was working correctly on
8.3.0 + Mac OS = Firefox
it is working correctly on same Imacros Browser and Windows 7
it started on my Mac. with 8.5.0

I will not try to add 8.5.0 to my windows to keep my scripts working but I will try to replicate it on a public site on my Mac setup. Also, on my screenshot, that was failing on the

TAG POS=1 TYPE=A ATTR=HREF....

lines, so if that can help at all.
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
Tom, Tech Support
Posts: 3522
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 4:59 pm

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by Tom, Tech Support » Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:45 pm

garyst1981 wrote:Also there's another issue in 8.5.1

I used to run a script that launched a pop up window, on 8.3 used to mark with the blue square what it was selected by iMacros, but since 8.5.1 it seems that it finds it but it marks it behind the pop up

Neither the blue square or the imacros logo shows over the pop up, both are shown behind it so if a pop up is there, and Im working on it, the imacros icon appears behind it so when playing it finds the strings but you don't actually see what's happening.
Hi Gus,

Unless you can provide us with a reproducible example that demonstrates the problem, I'm afraid there isn't much we can do to investigate/troubleshoot this issue (or the other issue you posted in this thread).
Regards,

Tom, iMacros Support
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:04 pm

This is a script that replicates the second issue: No blue square and/or iMacros icon over the pop up strings when checking pop up strings, it is behind it

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8510617 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.meetme.com/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=iopus.testaccount@gmail.com
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT=12345678
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=TXT:Log<SP>In
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:Match
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Add<SP>200+<SP>Extra<SP>Views<SP>»
TAG POS=1 TYPE=H1 ATTR=TXT:This<SP>service<SP>costs<SP>50<SP>Credits
TAG POS=1 TYPE=H2 ATTR=TXT:Top<SP>up<SP>now<SP>–<SP>the<SP>more<SP>you<SP>buy,<SP>the*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LABEL FORM=ACTION:https://payment.meetme.com/payment/start ATTR=TXT:Buy
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LABEL FORM=ACTION:https://payment.meetme.com/payment/start ATTR=TXT:Card<SP>type
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LABEL FORM=ACTION:https://payment.meetme.com/payment/start ATTR=TXT:Card<SP>number
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LABEL FORM=ACTION:https://payment.meetme.com/payment/start ATTR=TXT:Name<SP>on<SP>card
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LABEL FORM=ACTION:https://payment.meetme.com/payment/start ATTR=TXT:Security<SP>code
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LABEL FORM=ACTION:https://payment.meetme.com/payment/start ATTR=TXT:Expiry<SP>date
TAG POS=1 TYPE=H3 ATTR=TXT:Using<SP>Credits<SP>you<SP>can:
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=TXT:Get<SP>seen<SP>by<SP>Millions
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LI ATTR=TXT:Get<SP>seen<SP>by<SP>Millions<SP>in<SP>Spotlight<SP>on<SP>th*
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=TXT:Get<SP>200+<SP>extra<SP>views
TAG POS=1 TYPE=LI ATTR=TXT:Get<SP>200+<SP>extra<SP>views<SP>in<SP>Match!
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=TXT:Get<SP>More<SP>Comments<SP>and<SP>Likes
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=TXT:Make<SP>More<SP>Friends
TAG POS=1 TYPE=STRONG ATTR=TXT:Increase<SP>Your<SP>Popularity
TAG POS=2 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:x
On this modal

Image

it is searching for some strings, and it does correctly, just doesn't show it, the icon and the blue square are behind it.


Still trying to replicate the other one in a public page
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:17 pm

Meanwhile I found another bug on 8.5.1 Beta + Mac + Firefox

This code

Code: Select all

VERSION BUILD=8510617 RECORDER=FX
TAB T=1
URL GOTO=http://www.meetme.com/
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=NAME:username CONTENT=iopus.testaccount@gmail.com
TAG POS=2 TYPE=INPUT:TEXT FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=* CONTENT=Password
SET !ENCRYPTION NO
TAG POS=1 TYPE=INPUT:PASSWORD FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=NAME:password CONTENT=12345678
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON FORM=ACTION:https://ssl.meetme.com/login ATTR=TXT:Log<SP>In
URL GOTO=feed.meetme.com
WAIT SECONDS=2
TAG POS=1 TYPE=SPAN ATTR=TXT:change
TAG POS=1 TYPE=BUTTON ATTR=TXT:Save
TAG POS=3 TYPE=DIV ATTR=TXT:You<SP>have<SP>successfully<SP>changed<SP>your<SP>Live<SP>Feed<SP>settings.
On the last line, it searches for a string that has a period (.) at the end. If we look for the complete string, including the period it doesn't find it if we substitute that period for an asterisc (*) it finds it

It should be able to find it, either way.

This is the string that it is looking for

Image
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
imacroscoder
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:44 am

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by imacroscoder » Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:04 am

I have Firefox 23.0.1 on Windows Vista. I just upgraded to iMacros for Firefox 8.5.1 a few days ago and have the same problem with a script which used to work flawlessly, now pausing in the middle of execution. My script also has "SET ERRORIGNORE YES" and I am guessing that the behavior of ERRORIGNORE has changed in 8.5.1. Because iMacros does not have conditional branching, I designed my script to handle two possible conditions on a web page using two different TAG commands, one of which will not find a match. I depend on ERRORIGNORE to ignore the error and continue on. Before 8.5.1, this worked perfectly and the script plowed ahead. However, with 8.5.1, the script pauses when the TAG command does not find a match, and I have to intervene manually.

Is there any way to have ERRORIGNORE behave the same as the pre-8.5.1 version or find a way around this issue?

Thanks.
Trax
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by Trax » Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:25 am

Like many other here my macros get stuck for several minutes randomly just like in the first screenshot, the only fix I could find was to downgrade to 8.3.0
imacroscoder
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:44 am

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by imacroscoder » Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:26 pm

Hi Trax,

I might like to downgrade to 8.3 as well. Can you describe how to do downgrade?

Thanks.
tgandy
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:59 am

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by tgandy » Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:25 am

Can I ask for those who are seeing 'suck' scripts - does the script close a Tab/window just before it get stuck.

In 8.5.1 my script that used to work now gets stuck - this is usually after the application has closed a Tab, then iMacros seems to get confused and get stuck.

For example:

Code: Select all

TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:ctl00_contentPlaceHolder_Toolbar_Select
WAIT SECONDS=1
TAB T=2
The "TAG POS=1 TYPE=IMG ATTR=ID:ctl00_contentPlaceHolder_Toolbar_Select" line selects a button on the screen and causes the application to perform an action then close the Tab, then it gets stuck on WAIT SECONDS=1 line and iMacros panel doesn't response.
If I remove the WAIT line, it gets stuck on the TAB command with a "TypeError: can't access dead object, line: 13 (Error code: -1001)"

Also, I've noticed in previous versions when recording the script, when the application closed a window I got a TAB CLOSE, now I don't.
Trax
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by Trax » Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:09 pm

imacroscoder wrote:Hi Trax,

I might like to downgrade to 8.3 as well. Can you describe how to do downgrade?

Thanks.
Just uninstall imacros and then go to https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/ and install version 8.3.0.
User avatar
garyst1981
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Contact:

Re: Problem on 8.5.1 Beta iMacros for Firefox version

Post by garyst1981 » Thu Sep 19, 2013 6:58 pm

http://wiki.imacros.net/iMacros_for_Fir ... on_History <----- there's instructions on how to do it at the bottom of this page
www.gustavorivera.com.mx
Post Reply