iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Discussions and Tech Support related to the iMacros Firefox Add-on, including the built-in Javascript scripting interface for playing .js files.
Forum rules
Before asking a question or reporting an issue:
1. Please review the list of FAQ's.
2. Use the search box (at the top of each forum page) to see if a similar problem or question has already been addressed.
3. Try searching the iMacros Wiki - it contains the complete iMacros reference as well as plenty of samples and tutorials.
4. We can respond much faster to your posts if you include the following information: CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION TO INCLUDE IN YOUR POST
Post Reply
menathor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:50 am

iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by menathor » Thu Sep 12, 2013 3:45 am

Hey guys,

I just updated from 8.3.0 to 8.5.1 today, and iimDisplay has stopped working in all my scripts. Tested with Firefox 22 and 23. I think the problem is the imacros green display is being reset with every iimPlay command. Which means iimDisplay isn't very useful anymore, because any time it is used before iimPlay it is instantly cleared. Currently it is only useful at the end of a script (when no other iimPlay code runs after it).

Example:

var playme = "CODE:";
playme += "WAIT SECONDS=5" + "\n";
playme += "PAUSE" + "\n";

currentinfo = "This is the current info";
iimDisplay(currentinfo);
iimPlay(playme);

As soon as iimPlay(playme) runs, the display is cleared so we never see it. In 8.3.0 this wasn't a problem. Is there any way to get this working again?

One other thing - I also noticed that if I pause a script and then close the tab the script was working on, I can't press the "stop" button anymore. And after this, firefox won't close properly (window closes but process stays running and needs to be killed manually).

Cheers
rauger
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by rauger » Thu Sep 12, 2013 1:18 pm

Same problem for me with the 8.5.1 upgrade :(
viking
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Re: iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by viking » Fri Sep 13, 2013 8:46 am

Same problem here. I had to go back to v8.3.0 :( (where it works fine again).
White_Flame
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 7:05 pm

Re: iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by White_Flame » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:02 am

I'm on a Mac Firefox and i can also confirm i have the same problem.
is there a way to downgrade the version?
viking
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:22 am

Re: iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by viking » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:25 am

White_Flame wrote:I'm on a Mac Firefox and i can also confirm i have the same problem.
is there a way to downgrade the version?
Here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
les_stockton
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:30 pm

Re: iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by les_stockton » Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:35 pm

I have the same problems and haven't found a solution yet.
rauger
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: iimDisplay stopped working after newest update

Post by rauger » Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:48 pm

The problem is solved with the new 8.5.3 beta available here :
http://wiki.imacros.net/iMacros_for_Fir ... on_History

Plus the "iimDisplay panel" has been extended to the full width of the iMacros Panel which is a very nice feature, long awaited.

Great job guys !!! :)
Post Reply